We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family room, breakfast provided in room was great with kids. Clean and helpfull. Good location for Windsor town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good family room, breakfast provided in room was great with kids. Clean and helpfull. Good location for Windsor town.”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We had the Garden Cottage which was perfect for family with younger kids. Breakfast provided within room is a great idea. Within easy walk of Windsor town. Taxi is 10 minutes to Legoland and costs £6-£7.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    55
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
81
81
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Our stay at Alma House was great. We booked a family room and a single room. Both rooms were very clean and tidy. The breakfast was in the room, which was fantastic for the children as they didn't have to be up and dressed for a set breakfast time. The children loved the bunk beds!!!! Alma House is also within walking distance of Windsor Town Centre and 5 to 10 minute drive to Legoland. I would certainly recommend Alma House as a great B&B to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Alma House is an excellent-run B&B. The staff are friendly & helpful, the rooms are spotless and the continental-style breakfast in your room means you can have breakfast whenever you wish. The location is A1...10 min walk to Windsor Centre and free parking is provided.

I work in Windsor during the week and commute from the North. Alma House ticks all the right boxes and i have booked up till the end of the year! I would not hesitate in recommending Alma House.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed at Alma House for two nights in June, we found the garden cottage to be ideal for our needs the room was very clean and well designed to fit in a small kitchen area and dining table and chairs, it was just right for our family of 5 (2 adults, 2 children and a baby). The location was perfect for a short walk to Windsor and I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharmCharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.6 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 56 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alma House bed and breakfast guesthouse Windsor - superbly located just 5 minutes walk to Windsor town centre and Castle, shops, restaurants. Recently completely refurbished. Modern and clean. Free wireless internet access included. Complimentary continental breakfast which is self-service from a mini fridge in your room. Kettle, toaster, fresh milk, muffins, bread for toast, juice, jams, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, biscuits and hot drinks (tea, coffee & hot chocolate) all provided in the room price. Off road parking on the driveway but you can also park on street at 70p for 2 hours (free from 8pm-8am). Information on where to eat out is available in your room along with a map of the town centre and the many attractions. Children welcome. Perfect for Legoland visits, or those that are working locally and need somewhere to stay that is convenient, comfortable that is reasonably priced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alma House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing