We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B base for Windsor and Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent accommodation, we used this Alma House B&B as a base for Legoland and for walking round Windsor (just a 5 minute walk away from the town centre). As a family of 4 we stayed in room 2 and the kids loved the bunk beds that were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 2 and the bunkbeds were loved by daughters of age 8 and 12 because the beds were ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of Alma House - we hope you can come and stay again - especially when Legoland opens again next year - the kids will love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Alma House B&B offers tiny but yet very efficient rooms. Everything you need is available: Internet, TV, good selection breakfast (kept safely in a small mini-bar in the room), hair dryer. Location is also perfect: Windsor town center can be reached within 10 minutes walk.
The staff is friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room not facing the main road for a better quality sleep. Though, the main road is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah_Penserini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments - we appreciate you taking the time to review our services. PS the room at the front is not noisy - being in a residential area means the road is pretty quiet at night! Hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our second stay at Alma House B & B and cannot fault it. Very close to the town centre and very easy to find. We have stayed in the garden cottage on both visits and it is perfect for a very peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Glad you slept well - thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Alma House very much. We were lucky enough to have the garden cottage. It was clean comfortable and had every facility you could wish for. The breakfast was excellent and we liked being able to eat when we wanted in peace and quiet. It is in a perfect position for us as we could walk to our son's house just around the corner and were also able to walk in town. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jevansx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us - we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Wishes
Georgia Gowlett
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is my second visit to this modern and well presented bed and breakfast in Windsor, only 10 minutes from the castle and shops.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

Your room includes everthing you need for a trip away no need to pack the hairdryer!
Bonus that breakfast is included and a wide selection of breakfast products are provided.

Would definately stay again and would recommend. Many thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Alma House, it is in a great location only 5 minutes from town centre. Very clean and comfortable and would recommend. Should we travel to Windsor in the future I would stay here again. We stayed in room 5 - the cottage and this was great, it was like having our own little home from home with all the facilities you could want or need. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Would recommend room 5 (the cottage) it was a lovely little annex which was perfect for us a took ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56AlmaHouse, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review - the cottage room is certainly very popular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here due to a legoland visit on a monday in room 5 'the cottage' which is detached so we didn't need to worry if kids a bit loud.
The room is lovely with double, single and a pull out comfy single beds. There is a kitchenette in this room so you are self sufficient and table and chairs, tv, dvd. Continental breakfast supplied in room ready for you which was cereals, bread, jam, yoghurts, juice, muffins and nice biscuits and very nice. Had a peek at room 2 which also looked nice which is in main house. I don't think owners involved in running b&b but the cleaning staff we met were lovely. We sat in the garden drinking wine. Windsor centre a five min walk lots of nice places to eat. All in all a fanb stay and will def return. We paid £100 for one night which my friend and I shared cost so wasn't too bad as 2 adults and two children but room is cheaper with less occupancy. They have good booking system on their web page too.

Room Tip: Room 5 detached and self contained nice for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussytraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelWindsor, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I'm so glad that you had a great time in Windsor and it's lovely to hear that you made use of our charming little garden. We've just ordered new furniture ready for next year so our guests can enjoy our outside space in a bit more style!

Best Regards
Georgia Gowlett
Owner (!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.5 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 56 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $113 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alma House bed and breakfast guesthouse Windsor - superbly located just 5 minutes walk to Windsor town centre and Castle, shops, restaurants. Recently completely refurbished. Modern and clean. Free wireless internet access included. Complimentary continental breakfast which is self-service from a mini fridge in your room. Kettle, toaster, fresh milk, muffins, bread for toast, juice, jams, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, biscuits and hot drinks (tea, coffee & hot chocolate) all provided in the room price. Off road parking on the driveway but you can also park on street at 70p for 2 hours (free from 8pm-8am). Information on where to eat out is available in your room along with a map of the town centre and the many attractions. Children welcome. Perfect for Legoland visits, or those that are working locally and need somewhere to stay that is convenient, comfortable that is reasonably priced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alma House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing