We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute favourite of mine...”

Noodle Nation Maidenhead
Ranked #65 of 150 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“An absolute favourite of mine...”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Ok, I'll make a confession - I didn't actually eat in the restaurant.

However... I did despatch a colleague to get takeaway for our office, confident it would be great as I am a regular at (and big fan of) the outlets in Oxford and High Wycombe.

We were not disappointed.

Huge portions. Reasonable prices. Fresh food.

Not the kind of place to go on a romantic night out, but if you want large quantities of decent food, you can't beat this.

Highly recommended - make sure you're hungry when you go....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    92
    45
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noodles”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great, can't go wrong - best civilised fast food option in Maidenhead! Super-fast and super-tasty!! Only downside is it's always busy which means you quite often end up sitting next to people you don't know!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chinese style copy of Wagamamas but with much worse food.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Positives: lovely staff and nice service. Table was clean. Short wait for the food.

Negatives: The food was simple and very bland/ slightly burnt. Little things like chilli oil they charge extra for, it's so cheap it is annoying.

Overall it's clear the inside is based on the Wagamama table layout. Not a bad thing, but it's nowhere near as classy. Generally a visit ruined by horrible food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barroi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki123uk, Manager at Noodle Nation Maidenhead, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Noodle Nation experience. We love our business and are passionate about getting things right for our customers. Could you email us directly on yourshout@noodlenation.com with more details and we will hopefully be able to address the issues you've raised.

Many thanks

The Noodle Nation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was cold and tasteless . . Don't understand how it could be fresh when made in under 2 minutes! My partners order was wrong but staff were quite helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holdouts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki123uk, Manager at Noodle Nation Maidenhead, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Noodle Nation experience. We love our business and are passionate about getting things right for us customers. Could you email us directly on yourshout@noodlenation.com with more details and we will hopefully be able to address the issues you've raised.

Many thanks

The Noodle Nation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food and quick service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Really good food quick service and deliveryReally good food quick service and delivery. .Really good food quick service and delivery. Really good food quick service and delivery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrettGerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Nation Maidenhead also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Noodle Nation Maidenhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing