We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Orchid - Maidenhead

Thai Orchid - Maidenhead
Ranked #8 of 150 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $71 - $72
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although very expensive for a thai place in my opinion, (nearly £100 for 5 people) the food is amazing and delicious. We got a take away and I could not fault the taste at all. I will definitely get another take away from here and I am interested in trying out the restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    80
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I love Thai food and have eaten at a lot of Thai restaurants. This one has pretty good food and the service to go along with it is great. Nice mixture of chicken, beef, pork and seafood with vegetarian options as well.

Chang beer in bottles as well, but don't expect a lengthy wine list. I would go back if I am in the area again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GRDorkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, located near the River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food is delicious, very tasty. You can see Thames River if you get a table by the window. Staffs are friendly. If you eat set menu is good value for money. If you like spicy I suggest to try Southern Thai Chicken.. the sauce is very delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bird T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Thai ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Outstanding restaurant. Authentic dishes and friendly service. Our favourite in Maidenhead and for miles around. Does takeaway too!.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smartwaytodoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor, IoW
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Thai food - classic Thai service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a decent find - just on the edge of Maidenhead (on in town) - worth seeking out in my opinion.

Really good, tasty food with obviously fresh ingredients. Rounded off with warm service - a definite return venue - thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ventnor_IoWBobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid - Maidenhead also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Thai Orchid - Maidenhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing