We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thames Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidenhead Town Centre(Maidenhead)(Great Value!)
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$31
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
53
81
67
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
81
67
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveritalian restaurant in the hotelfriendly hotelone night staybreakfast was includedbath showerfantastic locationwould highly recommend this hotelconvenient locationcomfy bedfull englishfat duckcar parktrevistroudsprucewindsor
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so nice they have rooms in the main hotel, which are nice and comfortable and then rooms in the lodge which most of them over look the river. They could all do with a bit of up dating, but clean and tidy and really a very pleasant stay. The restaurant has an excellent menu and the staff can't do enough for you. Worth a stay and so convenient for Windsor town.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anita1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here overnight as we had a table at The Fat Duck. The hotel is in a great location right by the Thames (as you probably have worked out from the name), so perfect for a nice evening walk along it, and has a veranda overlooking it. Plenty of parking too, which is included in the rate that we paid for 2 people, which was very competitive. The room was a bit worn and could do with updating, breakfast was a standard buffet. All staff were friendly and helpful. Overall good value, and worth staying for 1 night if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

you need the weather to enjoy your stay here, although they didn't open the guest bar till 11 oclock in the morning so you couldn't sit and watch the river or have a cup of tea there was no where for guests to sit and read or just relax . The rooms are small and a bit tired but ok for a short stay our curtains fell down when we pulled them but the bed was firm and clean.The toilet was very noisy so I felt sorry for our neighbours .The food was very good and the staff very pleasant .Will stay again but in the summer I should think a bit gloomy in the winter.

Room Tip: you need a room with a view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deborah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked here because I wanted something near the river. This is a great location in that respect, but everything else was basic to say the least. Single bed, poor shower, dreadful bedding, no a/c, average breakfast, walls paper thin...won't be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abusian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, outside looked ok, inside in need of updating. Nobody offered to take cases upstairs and no lift. Very basic accomodation but clean. Wifi hit and miss. Bed very hard, shower not the most powerful. Ok for one night but any more might be a struggle.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews