We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best andwich in Maidenhead”
Review of Yourz to Eat

Yourz to Eat
Ranked #56 of 182 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Without a doubt the best sandwich in Maidenhead. The salads are fresh home-made and there is something for everyone. The choices are quite creative with a great selection for the vegetarian crowd as well. It is rather hard to choose a favorite but just to mention a few: coronation chicken salad, chicken schnitzel (liter choice), vegetarian potato dish, lamb on the spit sandwich. I had lunch there over 15 times in the months of July and August 2017. I was never disappointed. None of my friends was also ever disappointed. Last but not least, everyone form the staff is extremely pleasant and professional.
5 stars; no question about it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 797dimitriosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2017

When in Maidenhead I always visit Joe,s friendly sandwich shop.II winter hot soup is available as well as great paninni. The choice of fillings is good also!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GonzalesBucksU_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

My work colleagues and I use this place regularly for lunch - fabulous range of fillings for wraps, baguettes and paninis plus jacket potatoes and they also do a good breakfast. More importantly they cater for veggies too with lovely veggie sausages if you ask and they are very generous with fillings/toppings.

The staff are all really friendly and welcoming, Joe the owner is lovely and the girls behind the counter are great too.

The company I work for also order food for meetings from here and they are always lovely and they cater for all dietary requirements without batting an eyelid - we regularly order for around 12 people including a vegetarian and someone who doesn't eat butter and another who has specific diet needs and they always do themselves proud.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Being South African it's nice to have a place I can come and enjoy some wors in an omelette with some mrs balls haha ... If I'm not in the mood for that they have s huge selection of freshly made sandwiches and always have a great specials board to keep you on your toes. Being independently run really works for this place the owner Joe is always asking if you'd like this or that to make your sandwich better even if it's just some mint sauce with a lamb wrap haha but for me the little things go along way and would highly recommend!!

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank 714kyleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

When I lived in Maidenhead this place was a regularr weekend attraction and even during the week with a very limited lunch hour I would try hit Joe up for a sandwich on the run. I had fledgling taste buds at that time and Joe enthusiatically introduced me to new taste treats like Parma ham, buffalo mozzeralla, rocket lettuce, etc. I have since moved to SE Asia and love the flavours here but still relish the great food memories of Joe's place. Good to see from latest reviews he is still keeping up the great taste and customer service. Hope to dine there again real soon

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yourz to Eat also viewed

 
Warren Row, Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Yourz to Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing