We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travellers beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Whilst this hotel does not claim to be more than just a basic Travelodge I have some concerns with company policy. We had a group booking last night for work & one of our party arrived at midnight due to work commitments. He arrived to find that his room had been given to another guest and he had nowhere to stay! He had to hunt around to find another hotel. Apparently the company policy is to overbook & if they 'let your room go' they ring you to advise you. With a group booking this was not possible. My colleague was basically left high & dry! Be very careful booking with this hotel chain. Other than that the hotel is clean & rooms are very acceptable. Nice central location, although no parking at the hotel. There are reasonably priced car parks nearby. Don't eat at the hotel. There is a brilliant Wetherspoons just steps away- great food & very cheap indeed! We had an early start so cannot comment on the full breakfast. A Continental breakfast was available 6am. Nothing grand, but standard fare really.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Right opposite the railway station. Just cross the road and you can practically fall into the hotel. Staff are very friendly and will help any way they can. If you are travelling alone and are deaf they have a shake a wake thing that alerts you if you have any problems during the night. So no worries if any alarms go. However if you are a light sleeper it is on a main busy road so can get a bit noisy. I do recommend this friendly little hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very cheap if you book in advance, rooms are bright and fresh....
Entrance isn't very nice, people mostly standing outside smoking so smells quite bad.
Some of the staff very pleasant and helpful.
Food not great and gave me a bad stomach.
My own towel was taken by housekeeping and never replaced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Rob347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December 2013 on business.

The location of the Travelodge is excellent, being just across the road from Maidenhead railway station.

The staff at both reception and breakfast were friendly and efficient so no problem there.

The rooms are standard Travelodge rooms (including the thing that annoys me the most about their rooms - no plug socket next to the bed!) but my room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

Breakfast itself isn't the best of quality as it is with any Travelodge but you get a lot of food for your money. Options include cereals, muffins, fruit, toast and full English so plenty to choose from and as its buffet style you can help yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mezzarino1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay at the Maidenhead Travelodge every Thursdays night as I commute form East Anglia.
The staff are very professional and welcoming and the rooms are usual clean and well maintained.
I am not looking for luxury but a budget hotel for a commuter and I normally book 6-8 weeks in advance.Since the beginning of the year this has gone up by over 50%.
It used to be attractive for the price I was paying but I am looking for alternatives

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Folu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

super hotel clean and tidy and the most wonderful staff especially mark the service and help was super and the food was very good and appetizing .The
hotel is well placed in the centre of maidenhead and very close to the station

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Needing to stay in Maidenhead overnight and arriving by rail this was very conveniently close to the station. Their website said that it had been refurbished but it is what it is - a budget hotel; but in this instance a really quite good one. Smart and very clean and it was warm and comfortable.
Despite not being a 'full service hotel', the staff were friendly and helpful, helping to arrange a taxi and providing a basic but good breakfast. There is a simple bar facility, which was a smart and well-presented area and gave the place a one-step-up appeal over some of the more functional similar places. The young man in charge in the morning was chatty and personable and added a bit of character; doing his bit to provide good hospitality. Being used to the Travelodge brand, they can provide some variation in what they provide. This was much better than the norm. If it's the shape of things to come, they are moving in the right direction.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picknchoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.8 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
713 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing