We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I visit this pub regularly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beehive

The Beehive
Reserve with OpenTable
The Beehive is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I visit this pub regularly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm very lucky that this pub is very near to where I work. The menu is very varied - you can have a sandwich, jacket potato for lighter bites or main courses of fish, meat and pasta. Something for everyone! I would recommend booking a table as it gets very busy. The pub is situated opposite a cricket green and has a nice garden, both front and back, to sit out in. Definitely worth going. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    137
    47
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
358 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Pub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

While visiting friends we stopped in for a pint and dinner, fantastic quality and great people. I sent for a steak with potatoes and veggies. It was prepared perfectly, and was tender and juicy. Vegetarian options are available as well. Great little pub.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RDCononver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent All Round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Working from home due to a prior appointment, my wife and I decided to go for a mid week meal 'sans' kids. Quick look at the good food guide, and having done the bray three to death decided on this place due to its excellent reviews.

a Twenty minute drive later we arrived at this pretty little pub, although overall, nothing outwardly unusual. We arrived about 12:30pm and found a table for two easily, although the restaurant was relativelu busy.

Ordered drinks and reveived the menus.

My food was an excellent roast lamb with a berry jus and veg, the wife had Seabass Fillet on sautéed Vegetables with tomato Butter.

All excellent. Staff were attentive but unobtrusive. Have seen comments that this place is expensive, but for £40 for a meal for two, the food and the atmosphere were great. As was the service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JasKik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed Sunday lunch here yesterday, A mixed age family gathering and every taste well catered for and keenly priced. The service was excellent with the young man making several return trips to our table for sauces and extras... all done with a smile and pleasant chat.
My daughters loved the delicious ice cream flavours and lashings of chocolate sauce!

There was a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere in a good location overlooking the cricket pitch. As it is local we will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good selection of food on offer, nice ambience and good value. Lovely location too - I can imagine if there was cricket on the green it would be very pleasantly English!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beehive also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Beehive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing