We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fredrick's is quite easy to miss but don't. It is a short drive from Heathrow and links to London are very simple and quick. It borders a golf course and although you're a few minutes from motorways and main railways, you wouldn't know it. The food is fabulous so eat in. The spa is small but very well appointed - perfect if, like me, you've just travelled a long way and need to unwind. The staff are excellent - very friendly and helpful and the general manager is a perfect gentleman. The swirly-whirly music is a bit disorienting but you get used to it and it is not obtrusive. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Don't worry - they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Melanie B
Thank you very much for your recent posting on Trip Advisor.
I was very pleased to read that you so enjoyed your brief time with us and would thank you for sharing your positive impressions with other Trip Advisor enthusiasts. It seems that our choice of music is creating a response right now; we will continue to monitor both the positive and the less positive feedback.
I hope, very much, that we may look forward to welcoming you back to Fredrick's when you are next returning to Maidenhead.
Kind regards
Giles Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    162
    77
    50
    32
See reviews for
86
264
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hants
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a lovely hotel-great food and ultra friendly staff.spa really nice as well just right.food great too-and impressive in able to do gluten free imaginatively without notice.only minus point point being weird piped music in all public areas. Great for a relaxing break and we will return (as long as the price is right)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happyhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear happyhants
Thank you very much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor, we were all very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we may welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Giles Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked a one night stay which included a spa treatment, dinner and breakfast plus use of the spa. Unfortunately we were held up in traffic so missed our spa treatments. The Hotel were extremely understanding and offered us a gift voucher to have the treatments at a later date (they were fully booked so couldn't fit in our treatments). They also gave us complimentary wine which was not part of our package but realised we were disappointed in arriving so late and wanted us to enjoy our experience.

Moving on to dinner and breakfast. The restaurant food was of very high quality for both dinner and breakfast and the service attentive at dinner. We really couldn't fault it.

Overall we had a really lovely stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mich69
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review on our Trip Advisor page. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and would thank you for your kind comments regarding our service, cuisine and Personnel. I am sorry that the traffic prevented you from enjoying your treatments but at least you will now have an opportunity to return to us when we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks again.
Kind regards
Giles Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I must say that this hotel must be the nicest I've stayed in the UK -

Spa facilities were great, pool was nicely heated and plenty of towels etc

I stayed in a great room and have no complaints other than the cleaners begun cleaning the room next door before 9 am which was weird...

Staff were friendly and very professional

I would go back, I didn't eat in the restaurant as it looked too pricey IMHO.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italiandave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Italiandave35
Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and would thank you for your positive comments about our Personnel. I hope that you will return to Fredrick's one day, and should you do so, I would urge you to dine in our Restaurant which offers truly excellent value for money.
Thanks again.
Kind regards
Giles Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Five ladies and a Hen have just returned from a super stay at Fredericks! All the staff were helpful and friendly! Rooms are nice, bed was comfortable! All in all, a really nice stay! A special mention to Giles the general manager who went out of his way to help us and in doing so made our stay a little more special! George the night porter was very sweet too.... I'm sure his retirement will leave a gap, which will be hard to fill! To add... the pool was gorgeous.... Outside one was like a bath! Thanks to you all for your hospitality! We shall return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear DanielleH
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased that we managed to sort everything out for you and even more pleased that you all enjoyed your time with us. I hope that we may look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes
Giles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Devon, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the moment we turned in to the car park of this hotel it exuded a bit of quality and we werent let down during our short stay.
The hotel is very nicely decorated and the rooms were pleasant with plenty of space.
What was really nice was having breakfast in the sun on the terrace on one of those very few occasions when the sun put in an appearance.
Additionally we really liked the spa and the staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear AgeT
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us; we were all very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time and hope that we may look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Kind regards
Giles Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night following my nieces wedding at nearby Lillibrook Manor so didn't really get to see much of room as arrived after midnight. We had checked in quickly before and room seemed fine then but arriving back after evening reception nearby and were met with a strong smell of drains which lasted all night and was still about in the morning. Didn't bother to mention it late at night as thought it would probably clear but were aware of it during night and also in the morning up until we left.. Apart from that facilities were all good as would be expected for the price. Breakfast served over large period of time which was good and well cooked, Could have been a bit warmer but I think this would depend on when you came down for it. My Mother-in-Law also had a problem that her room was very cold and although night staff were called, were unable to change temperature! Staff all very friendly and helpful though. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in room as opposed to just bottled water!

Room Tip: We had room 6 at the front, slightly noisy but well equipped, rooms at rear or ist floor would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TauntonRichard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles S, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear TauntonRichard19
Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I am sorry that there were elements of your stay which were unsatisfactory; whilst it will be of little consolation to you now both these issues have been investigated, the heating in the room has been repaired and the smell that you experienced has been found to be caused by external influences and has since dissipated. Whilst we do not provide Tea and Coffee making facilities as standard we are always happy to supply a tea tray which, as mentioned in our Guest Service Directory, is available on demand from Reception.
On a more positive note I would thank you for your kind comments regarding our Personnel, the quality of our Breakfast offering and our general facilities.
Thank you once again
Kind regards
Giles Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
2.8 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
8.6 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Property: Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Address: Shoppenhangers Road | Crescent Dale, Maidenhead SL6 2PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Edwardian building with it's own private gardens and swimming pool. Ample free car parking and great road access to the M4, M40 AND M404. Heathrow less than half an hour away and London also. Great location for Ascot, Kempton, Sandown, Windsor, Newbury and Lingfield racecourses. Close to Henley, Kingston Upon Thames,Windsor and for all major visitor attractions around The Central Thames Valley. 2 AA Rosetted Restaurant, Large Function Room and Spa Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredrick`s Hotel Restaurant Maidenhead
Fredricks Hotel Maidenhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing