We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidenhead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge Cottage Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Maidenhead B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is exactly what I was hoping it would be - friendly, comfortable, great breakfast. I only stayed one night on business (in Slough) but would definitely go back and recommend. Close to restaurants too (I went to lovely Thai just over the bridge).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfonOrinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

although not fancy ,this place is great value.We only stayed one night but would go back and use as a base for London etc. Friendly ,helpful hosts and everything you need. A choice of cooked breakfast -you don't get that many places which remember is included in the price. That can cost £25 per couple - and parking.Also a convenient location .On a main road but not noisy .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monoprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a two day stay at Bridge Cottage which was warm, comfortable and very clean. The garden at the back of the house was beautiful and really well kept. To have breakfast in the conservatory, looking out at the garden to the back was a really good start to the day. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 and we would want to stay in this room again. Room 6 faced onto a busy road at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Two night, that we spent at this Guest House were very nice. Tipical English style house with pretty garden. Owners are very hospitable, and offered breakfasts are essence of England. I strongly recommend this bed&breakfast guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Had a lovely overnight stay. Very warm welcome and clean and comfortable.Followed by an excellent breakfast. Lovely garden but unfortunately couldnt enjoy as weather very wet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieNearSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights visiting the beautiful area of maidenhead and Windsor. The guesthouse is right by the river thames so makes for some great walks.
We felt very welcomed as soon as we arrived. Our room was a great size for the 2 of us, and overlooked the beautiful gardens out back. The breakfast options were great and always freshly cooked to order.
The owners were extremely helpful when requesting information on excusions and local attractions. I have recommended this guest house to family and friends and hope to return also myself

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Had one night on the way to the west of England the welcome was warm, the room real nice with a English feel very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent have no complaints a realy nice place to stay at a very good price, a beuatiful start to our holiday .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidenhead hotels
5.5 mi away
The Bird In Hand Country Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
5 mi away
The Olde Bell Inn
The Olde Bell Inn
#4 of 4 in Hurley
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
745 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
0.2 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Cottage Guest House

Address: Bridge Cottage Bath Road | Taplow, Maidenhead SL6 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Maidenhead
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing