We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goood Hotel for short business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Goood Hotel for short business trip”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quite and very good breakfast. It is ideal for business trip when you have to visit company closed to Maidenhead. Train station is not far, 10 min walking. In general you need car or taxi to move. Very good the fitness area and the swimming pool. I never had issues in staying in this Hotel. Price: sometime acceptable sometimes a little bit expensive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review of the hotel, great to read that you enjoy your visits and feel looked after. Hope we can continue to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    410
    226
    83
    41
See reviews for
338
200
42
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west country
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We have previously stayed here as a family of four visiting Legoland a couple of times. Both occasions being very positive. This stay over half-term was also good, though did notice a couple of things that appeared to be a little "below par" this time. This however, did not take away the enjoyment of the stay.
We decided very last minute to have a family break away in London. This is an ideal family hotel to sight see in Central London (35 mins tube) and to see Windsor and Legoland (20 mins drive).
If you drive to North Ealing train station, you can park in the stations car park for £1.50 for all day(!) and get the tube straight in to Leicester Square. Ideal! So, back to the hotel.
We tried to book a family room, but had left it far too late and so had to have two double rooms next to each other. (Even adjoining rooms weren't available). We have made a mental note not to leave it so late to book over school holiday time again, as this cost us almost £200 more than we would have paid. Very pleasant welcome from reception staff, and full explanation of facilities. Children are given a welcome pack which is lovely - stickers, colouring book, crayons, jigsaw and comic booklet. Very nice.
(We didn't ask for our rooms to be in any area, but were pleased that we were in rooms away from the ground floor busy areas and walkways to reception and by the lift. You may wish to request away from these as they appear quite busy/noisy). Just a thought.
Rooms appeared clean, beds well made, lots of tea and coffee etc. there are fridges in the room, so we usually go and get some tins of coke, snacks etc and put them in to save on costs as these are VERY expensive in all the parks and at the bar!
One night I had a bath and I noticed that there was a fair amount of rust on the bath taps, and the toilet under the rim looked like it hadn't had a good clean/scrub for a very long time - yuk!
The beds seemed a little harder than previous stays?
One of the best things about this hotel is that it has a lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi. There is a small baby pool too. The changing rooms are lovely and also have a sauna, and a steam room in the changing rooms, and hair dryers to use at no cost. Do have a £1 coin for the lockers though. The pool is always warm, and have lifeguards on hand. You can also purchase goggles, swimming costumes etc.There is a Beauty room as well. In addition there are sun loungers and chairs around the pool if you just want to read the paper/a book and relax whilst the children play in the water. We had fun in the pool as always, but on this visit there was a really horrible odour of "Poo" from the moment we walked in. Not from a nappy or anything but like from the drains. It was fowl. Even my husband could smell it, and he has a terrible sense of smell!!!! Hence, we did not stay in the pool area for half as much time as usual. Very disappointing.
As always, the breakfasts at all Holiday Inns are excellent. Loads of everything! The children particularly loved the new pancake making machine which they delighted in using every morning by pressing a button and waiting for the pancakes to shoot out. Fabulous fun!!
This time though, the one thing that stood out was the very obvious lack of a chef, and the much needed cooking of fried eggs. Each morning people would be queuing for them, and either a waitress would be telling people that either:
a) she had told the chef people were waiting or b) she didn't know where the chef was?! Clearly a difficulty.
As per most hotels regarding the toast machine, they either toast too little and you end up with an anaemic bendy offering, or toast that has to be put round twice and comes out burnt to a snarkin!!
The waiting staff were fab. Had a waitress called Paula, who couldn't do enough to help us with local sainsburys advice and directions to anywhere. Thank you.
Evening meals are good here. With each adult children eat free from a hot buffet they provide i.e. Chicken nuggets, cottage pie & others, and all we found excellent and were devoured - and our children are fussy eaters!
The cost is very good i.e. Salmon and sides or fish & chips about £12.50. This works out to be £6.25 per head with kids eating free. But.....what pushes the prices right up are the flaming drinks at £2.50 per head - coke etc. then if children want dessert it's extra! What should have been a £25 meal for four came to just over £40, so beware!!
The hotel provides free milk & cookies every afternoon for the children which is a really nice touch. Fresh jugs of milk and plates of chocolate chip cookies are dotted around the hotel bar, restaurant and seating areas for you to help yourself.
All in all, another good stay. I do believe the hotel has changed management since our last stay, and I think it shows a little, so please new management, take note that there are a few issues that need attending to! We're sure they will, and we look forward to another return in the very near future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank lemoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for the very comprehensive review of the hotel and your observations about our service and offering. You'll be pleased to know we have recently completed some quite extensive drainage works so I'm confident you will not notice the issue of drain smells again.
I did also have to look up what a Snark was - great word which I will use in the future!
We do take note of your points raised and we will do our best to improve to what you have experienced in the past.
Thanks for writing about us and look forward to seeing you soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My friends and I often eat here as it is convenient and we are members of their Spirit Club. We have found that there is usually something wrong with our orders but this has improved of late. They are always willing to put things right. We were a little disappointed that the menu had changed recently as there were one or two things we wanted from the old menu but it is good that they change it from time to time. We eat in the lounge rather than the restaurant as we like to go early and we find it easier to talk to each other in the lounge rather than spread out along a table in the restaurant. There is a pretty good selection of food but I do wish they'd serve everything on plates as trying to keep things on a slab of slate is tricky. One thing to note is that you can only use your taste card in the restaurant not in the lounge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for the review - nice to hear from our club members for a change. I'm pleased you've noticed some of the improvements, we do try our best - promise.
We try and keep things fresh with changing crockery and presentation but if you prefer a simple plate, please let us know, we'll serve your food on anything you like.
Thanks again for taking the time to write about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stay here when I visit LEGOLAND and what a fantastic time we all had! They catered for myself, my husband and our three year old daughter. They have milk and cookie evenings which is great for little ones and a huge play area near to the adult seating area so we could relax whilst watching her play!

Food was delicious and very varied and the room was comfortable and clean.

We have booked to go again next month!

Room Tip: Highly recommend, especially for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Wow 5 stars - Thanks!
Great to read you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

positives nice ambience in the bar/coffeee/lounge area with businees people and families all having a good time, easy travel links in all directions, plenty of free parking, pleasant staff
negatives, small rooms and steep wifi charges, building exterior is a bit dated, standard holiday inn

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear bumshanky,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Maidenhead for a business trip and chose it for the location.

POSITIVES
+ neat and clean rooms
+ gym is small but has all the basic equipment you need for a quick workout

NOT SO GOOD
- WIFI costs 16 pound per 24 hours! In these times, I believe WIFI should always be free of charge as a small service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear chumus,

Thank you for writing us a candid review. We’re glad to know that our location, clean rooms and fitness facility were suitable to your needs. On the other hand, we are very sorry that the WiFi connectivity was a disappointment. We appreciate all your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit when you can continue to enjoy all hotel amenities.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Trouble free stay. Clean and comfortable.. Lots of children probably due to the location (close to Legoland), friendly staff, children's play area and pool.. Large open bar area. Good breakfast. Kids eat free.. Only slight complaint is that the bar drinks i thought were very expensive.. £15.00 for 1 glass of wine and 2 pints Stella..(however this might be normal for area). Overall a very pleasant stay..

Room Tip: Executive rooms only slightly more but worth it for the space. You can request quieter rooms but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyphillips7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for the review, great to read you had a good stay. Yes at weekend we do have quite a number of families staying with us due to location and facilities.
Hope we have the chance to welcome you again when you're next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.9 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,588 reviews
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing