We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice staff....”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We only stayed here for one night on a short trip to the Windsor area, staying at another hotel on another night. The hotel is near to Maidenhead and Windsor so handy for site seeing in the area, it had free parking and lots of it. The staff were helpful and friendly (on the front desk and in the restaurant and in general). We had a couple of very minor issues with our room, which were sorted out almost immediately when we reported them and we were also left a bottle of wine by the manager as an apology and the staff apologized again when we were checking out, which is great service. The room was large and airy and clean with everything yuo could want, hairdryer, iron, tea and coffe making equipment and plenty of tea bags, coffee, sugar, milk, etc. The shower was powerful and plenty of clean towells. There was also a very large TV! All in all a very nice room. At breakfast we had the usual full English, but there was nothing unusual orextra, just the bog standards usual fare, egg, bacon, tea, coffee, juice, toast, mushrooms, etc, etc all very nice and very safe. They did have a make your own pancake machine, but no-one seemed to be using it! Nice hotel, nice staff, nice food, so it was, erm, nice! Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjgtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Great to read you had a nice stay with us despite a couple of minor problems, hope you enjoyed the wine.
Thanks for taking the time to write about us and for recommending us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    414
    232
    85
    43
See reviews for
347
202
44
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We've just spent a lovely long weekend staying here with our toddler. The highlights being
1) good price when booked directly through hotel with their 21 day in advance deal
2) spacious junior suite with a roomy enough bathroom to fit the travel cot (a bonus we were not expecting!!)
3) play area next to the bar
4) kids eat free (breakfast and dinner)... Dinner particularly was a good deal as when ordering an adult meal kids can help themselves to a kids buffet
5) friendly and helpful staff
6) well kept pool and changing facilities with dedicated kids play hour on Fri & Sat 5.30-6.30 where inflatables & toys are put in the pool. The only area for improvement as far as I can see is kids pool could have been warmer - was colder than the main pool and certainly too cold for my toddler.
7) Reasonable & nice enough buffet style breakfast

We didn't stay here for the usual legoland trip, instead we headed over to Beaconsfield to the Beckonscot model village & railway which was well worth a visit particularly with under 5's I'd say... Also only £5 for 2 adults if you buy in advance with Tesco clubcard vouchers (saving £15!). But I have digressed... The hotel was fab and we will certainly be returning to this and other holiday inn's in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte0987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for the review and of course the 5 stars - much appreciated.
Great to read you and the family had a great stay and thanks for the tip on the model village, we'll add that to our website for traveller info!
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the holiday inn on a visit to Legoland 6 adults and 6 children the staff were excellent could not do enough for you the food also was very good the rooms comfortable the children were well catered for we could not fault it would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for the kind words about the hotel and staff and of course the 5 stars! Great to read you had a good stay and felt looked after.
Thanks for taking the time to write about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and have always found it to be pleasant. The rooms are nice, always had a decent nights sleep.
The reception staff are always pleasant too.
The pool and gym, which are free for guests to use, is an added bonus.
Decent breakfast, not a bad dinner, I had a nice sandwich for lunch too.
Ample parking, never an issue.
Am there again in 2 weeks! A decent hotel, for a great price at a weekend.. I cannot fault it!

Room Tip: I always go for a high room, at the end of the hotel. Room 343 was fine for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the review and the kind words about the hotel, much appreciated. Thanks also for the 5 stars! Great to read we're looking after you and look forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just spent two nights for a wedding, found the staff not very helpful, refused the use of using our taste card because we hadn't booked beforehand, this has never happened before where ever we have stayed. Half the family were able to eat in the restaurant but the ones with the taste cards had to eat in the bar which was very disappointing as we had travelled from a long way!
The Internet was vey expensive £25 for our two night stay and only very little use, won't do that again.
On the whole disappointing and not good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jo F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent overnight stay here last Friday of September, rooms had everything we needed,very clean, great friendly staff, the food was fantastic and the children's buffet was of a very high standard including things you so ident find like fish pie and feta and olive salad.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank qwerty1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review! Delighted to hear you had a good stay and great that our kids buffet items are going down well!
Hope we can welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently staying at this hotel with a big party for a family wedding, first of all the room is not worth the price we paid for :(
We've been booked a few hours and my towels are stained an the room is very small.
Tonight we tried to go on the restaurant and I'm a member of Taste Card when I asked if could use it they said I have to call in advance.
I asked if I could book a table later on and they said no. They have plenty of empty tables but because I wanted to use my discount on Taste Card they didn't want to let me book a table. This is very disappointing. I had a good experience on the Holiday inn in Manchester media city but after this bad experience I won't stay in this hotels any more. Not value for money and poor appreciation for loyal customers :(

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JMFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the review, sorry to read of your disappointment regarding the use of your Taste Card. I understand you have already spoken to the hotel Operations Manager after you tried to book however you had already made alternative arrangements. It seems that our team were a little over zealous in their application of the rules when we certainly could have been more flexible. Clearly this isn't right and we should have been more accommodating. Hopefully after some retraining our team will be a lot more flexible in the future.
Thanks for bringing it to our attention and I hope you enjoyed your wedding which you were attending locally.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,651 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing