We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As they go....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“As they go....”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Don't usually stay here but food it clean and functional. I was upgraded to an exec room which was spacious and modern, and had all I needed. Only gripe is bar area, it's too bright, vacuous and line an airport terminal... Likewise the dining area is just impersonal. Staff were helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and the 4 stars, sorry to hear you don't stay here usually but hopefully we can change that in the future?
Hope we see you again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    414
    232
    85
    43
See reviews for
347
202
44
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

this hotel is ideally situated for windsor (legoland) and easy access to london. My wife and I only stayed for one night 07th.Sept. on a London theatre break. We would definitely stay here again when down this way again. The breakfasts are exceptional with a wide variety available (full English and Continental) The rooms are spotless and the beds comfotable.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor never heard thing, so the upper floors must be just as peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottofsedgefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for the review and of course for the 5 stars! Great to read you had a good stay with us and I hope we can welcome you again when you're in the area.
Thanks for taking the time to write about us!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I , my partner and eight year old son stayed here for two nights between racing at Sandown and a Legoland visit .
First impressions wern't great . I agree with previous reviewer that the hotel looks like a 1960's hospital , situated between an industrial park and a housing estate , and too far out of Maidenhead to walk into town .
On the way to reception we walked through the bar/lounge which resembled an infants nursery at 6pm . Noisy , overrun with small kids and strewn with discarded toys from the play area. Great for the parents though as they could hit the bar without distraction .
'Executive' room allocated over the reception area was clean and modern . Bathroom very small though and the t.v. far too large for the room as it took over the desk area . They should be located on the wall facing the bed to free up desk space .
Didnt fancy a meal in the kindergarten so drove into town for an excellent chinese at the Jasmine Garden .
On returning to the hotel at 10pm the atmosphere had changed . A large male group of very loud 20 somethings had taken over the bar area . Not fancying a drink in this intimidating atmosphere we went up to our room . We could still clearly hear their swearing and shouting as we entered our room on the third floor .
The nightmare had only just started . The hotel that night was the venue for a chav wedding whose selfish loudmouth guests , including the roly-poly bride and and groom , spent half the night until 2.30am partying under our bedroom window whilst having a fag.
Four phone calls to the duty manager regarding the noise and the fact that we did not get to sleep until 3am resulted in a refund for that nights stay . We had the upheaval of moving rooms in the morning to ensure a decent nights sleep the following night .
Througout the bedlam around them I must give credit to the hotel staff who were very apologetic , helpful and professional at all times .
The breakfast was very good if you like eating in a school dining room atmosphere .
The swimming pool was entertaining due to the unofficial competition of how many people can you fit in a six foot round jacuzzi . I counted 12 , and it was switched off at the time ?!
This hotel is great if you ;
1) Are hard of hearing or are a Chubby Brown fan .
2) Like to let your kids run wild and annoy other guests
3) Are a chav

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treeclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for writing about the hotel, sorry that we couldn't live up to your expectations on this occasion. I was pleased to read that you found the staff professional and polite and enjoyed breakfast.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good hotel with all the amenties and great service. Hygienic and clean rooms with ample space in the business and executive rooms. Very good breakfast. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Overall value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikasBabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about the hotel and great to read you had a good stay. I take it from your profile you're not 'local', but hope we do see you again next time your business takes you to the UK.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August as were going to Ascot.

No problems whatsoever. Room was spotless and had everything we needed, bar was good, dinner (1st night only) was lovely and priced reasonably, and the breakfast was great although extremely busy with loads of kids and their parents prior to heading to Legoland.

Handily located for M4, A404(M) and M40 as well as Windsor and Maidenhead and of course Ascot we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixon1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Wow, thanks for the 5 stars! Great to read you had a nice stay over and I hope you were lucky with the horses as well!
Hope we can see you again next time you're in the area - Royal Ascot next year perhaps??
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our two boys aged 5 and 2 for legoland.(only 16 mins drive away) The hotel really does not look the best from outside but its a whole different picture inside ! This hotels is so child friendly. The food was great,the staff was great and we was able to relax while the kids played ! The food was lovely with a great selection for the children as well as for us. On the Friday we decided to try the pool which the kids loved especially the childrens play hour with floats and toys ! Thanks for a great stay will hopefully be back again soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle17pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Couldn't have written a nicer review if I'd done it myself - Thanks!
Delighted to read you and the family had a good stay when visiting Legoland, hope we can welcome you again soon.
Thanks for writing about us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 2 young boys, room was a great size with comfy beds. The staff are outstanding, especially Tomasz who makes a great caramel macchiato and Jason in the restaurant who made a real fuss of my two boys. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nirrakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for reviewing the hotel and great to read such nice comments about some of the team, I'll make sure they see your comments and know they're famous on the 'net.
Thanks again and hope we see you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,652 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing