We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday evening And found this to be a very good holiday inn. Really good parking, large bar area which is great for meetings both business and pleasure. The rooms are well set out and very quiet. Considering the proximity for London and healthrow this is not bad at all. The Internet package is a bit steep

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about the hotel and for the nice comments. You'll be glad to know that from July internet access will be free in all Holiday Inns for gold and platinum members of our Priority Club Rewards members.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    400
    223
    77
    33
See reviews for
325
195
38
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just come back from the wedding of David and Julie at White Waltham Church and enjoyed excellent hospitality at the Holiday Inn in Maidenhead. The hotel was excellent with very well appointed communal areas and all looked very relaxing and comfortable..........lots of seating everywhere and good colours. The food was excellent both for the wedding meal, buffet and breakfast this morning. The staff too were very attentive and helpful and polite at all times. The room was very comfortable too and it was just a very enjoyable experience. I guess that makes things easy for David and Julie because they had not had a great week before due to personal reasons I do not need to share on this review and the hotel and staff just made everything work very well

Room Tip: Try one of the larger rooms for extra comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the 5 stars and I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great time especially during such a difficult time for all the family.
Glad to read you found it hassle free and enjoyed the food. Hope we made the celebration one to remember.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked a few months in advance and only paid £58 for bed and breakfast for 2 on a Friday evening. Very reasonable.

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but was really nice inside. The bar area is nice and spacious, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very tasty and all staff very pleasant & helpful.

I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the 5 stars and the nice commends! Glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our offers and I hope we can welcome you again when you're next in this area.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had dropped my clients off at The Waterside Inn at Bray and had few hours to kill while they ate their way through about £400.00. I need somewhere to park, eat and use the toilet. The Sat Nav threw out the Holiday Inn, Maidenhead. Only a couple of miles away so off I go. Loads of parking and free. It was late, about 9 o'clock and I went straight into the dining room expecting the usual "sorry Sir we have finished serving" but was shown straight away to a table and asked for my room number. When I informed the waitress I was not a resident it was not a problem. I ordered a sparkling mineral water and the beef provencale (braised beef). It arrived piping hot (from the micro-wave) but you know what? It wasn't bad. Tasty and plenty of it and not a bit of fat on the beef. I then ordered Black Forest Gateau which I think is Polish for Chocolate Mousse. I couldn't be bothered to question it so I ate it. The food was acceptable and very reasonably priced. The waitress brought the bill and asked me to sign with my room number!
The toilets were spotless and the lounge area was full of families with a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: I didn't stay the night but looked a decent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pops272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your review following your brief visit to the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal even though I'm sure it didn't come close to your friends meal in Bray! Sorry about the dessert mix up, but hope the chocolate mousse satisfied your craving.
Thanks again for taking the time to write about us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We Stayed one night as part of a coach excursion to Windsor and Kew Gardens.
The check in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and had everything you could want for a one night stay. The evening meal was buffet style with plenty of choice for starter, main and dessert ! the staff worked hard and were all very pleasant. Breakfast next morning was just as good ,with help yourself to either full english or continental !!! The hotel was full and the dining room was not big enough to accommodate everyone, this resulted in a queue forming and the easiest option was to sit in the lounge area to eat, it must happen a lot as the tables there were set !! After everyone returned to their room ,the hotel was quiet !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunqueenNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the review and of course the 5 stars! Glad to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and that the team looked after you. Yes, our restaurant could do with being a little bigger on some days but hope the lounge area was just as (or perhaps even more?) comfortable.
Thanks again for writing about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here with work quite a lot, it's a nice hotel, staff are very friendly the place is clean, there is lots and lots of free parking which is great if you are in the car.

The only problem is that it's quite expensive for a holiday inn I think. It used to be around £100 per night but now it can be £150 which I think is too much for a holiday inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for writing about us! I was delighted to read that you have returned to us a lot through your work travel. If you and some of your colleagues visit often I'm sure we can organise a special price for your company? Please give us a call if you think this is something you'd be interested in.
Thanks again for writing and i do hope we will continue to see you at Maidenhead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Room size was good, tv large. Clean all good.

The bar prices are way over the top, I was looking forward to a few beers relaxing watching the sport but in the end retired to the room for a few drinks from tesco. If the price was lower I would be more inclined to stay and drink more but £4.25 a Pint and £5 for a small glass of wine is day light robbery.

The pool is good except for the old ladies complaining that you are swimming in their lane? What lane, it's a small swimming pool! Go to a proper pool not a hotel pool.

Had an evening meal which was good, kids eat free from a kiddie buffet which they loved. Didn't think much of the £4.25 service charge, thought that went out with the ark. Next time ill go to a local pub.

Breakfast was very good.

Staff nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Take your own drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gullarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing