We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a quick meal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick meal.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had dropped my clients off at The Waterside Inn at Bray and had few hours to kill while they ate their way through about £400.00. I need somewhere to park, eat and use the toilet. The Sat Nav threw out the Holiday Inn, Maidenhead. Only a couple of miles away so off I go. Loads of parking and free. It was late, about 9 o'clock and I went straight into the dining room expecting the usual "sorry Sir we have finished serving" but was shown straight away to a table and asked for my room number. When I informed the waitress I was not a resident it was not a problem. I ordered a sparkling mineral water and the beef provencale (braised beef). It arrived piping hot (from the micro-wave) but you know what? It wasn't bad. Tasty and plenty of it and not a bit of fat on the beef. I then ordered Black Forest Gateau which I think is Polish for Chocolate Mousse. I couldn't be bothered to question it so I ate it. The food was acceptable and very reasonably priced. The waitress brought the bill and asked me to sign with my room number!
The toilets were spotless and the lounge area was full of families with a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: I didn't stay the night but looked a decent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pops272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your review following your brief visit to the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal even though I'm sure it didn't come close to your friends meal in Bray! Sorry about the dessert mix up, but hope the chocolate mousse satisfied your craving.
Thanks again for taking the time to write about us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    414
    232
    85
    43
See reviews for
347
202
44
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
notts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We Stayed one night as part of a coach excursion to Windsor and Kew Gardens.
The check in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and had everything you could want for a one night stay. The evening meal was buffet style with plenty of choice for starter, main and dessert ! the staff worked hard and were all very pleasant. Breakfast next morning was just as good ,with help yourself to either full english or continental !!! The hotel was full and the dining room was not big enough to accommodate everyone, this resulted in a queue forming and the easiest option was to sit in the lounge area to eat, it must happen a lot as the tables there were set !! After everyone returned to their room ,the hotel was quiet !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunqueenNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the review and of course the 5 stars! Glad to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and that the team looked after you. Yes, our restaurant could do with being a little bigger on some days but hope the lounge area was just as (or perhaps even more?) comfortable.
Thanks again for writing about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here with work quite a lot, it's a nice hotel, staff are very friendly the place is clean, there is lots and lots of free parking which is great if you are in the car.

The only problem is that it's quite expensive for a holiday inn I think. It used to be around £100 per night but now it can be £150 which I think is too much for a holiday inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for writing about us! I was delighted to read that you have returned to us a lot through your work travel. If you and some of your colleagues visit often I'm sure we can organise a special price for your company? Please give us a call if you think this is something you'd be interested in.
Thanks again for writing and i do hope we will continue to see you at Maidenhead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Room size was good, tv large. Clean all good.

The bar prices are way over the top, I was looking forward to a few beers relaxing watching the sport but in the end retired to the room for a few drinks from tesco. If the price was lower I would be more inclined to stay and drink more but £4.25 a Pint and £5 for a small glass of wine is day light robbery.

The pool is good except for the old ladies complaining that you are swimming in their lane? What lane, it's a small swimming pool! Go to a proper pool not a hotel pool.

Had an evening meal which was good, kids eat free from a kiddie buffet which they loved. Didn't think much of the £4.25 service charge, thought that went out with the ark. Next time ill go to a local pub.

Breakfast was very good.

Staff nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Take your own drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gullarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 children aged 9 and 5. We had been to Legoland and used this hotel for a one night stay. I cannot fault it. We were warmly welcomed at reception, given all the relevant info we needed. The children were given activity packs. Our room was an excellent executive suite with large bed and 2 single beds for the children. It was very clean lovely and warm and had a large tv which the kids loved. The evening meal was great and the childrens buffet had a large selection of dishes.

The next morning we all used the pool which was great and i also had a sauna. Again very clean and the staff very helpful. The children were not happy to leave to visit legoland again!

Would recommend this great hotel with great food and room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here recently for a legoland holiday. At first from the outside view we were not impressed, but once inside we had a pleasant surprise at every turn. The pool was great clean and good for my young children. All the staff we came into contact with were very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was superb value and good quality, and the kids ate free from a buffet that was packed full with all their favourites.
The free milk and cookies were a big hit too and the playroom. Because they were happy we were happy and the hotel is still as big a talking point as legoland! Made the holiday! X

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

As a Gold card holder I've stayed at a fair few Holiday Inn hotels and this was a real mixed bag. Let's start at the beginning. Easy to find and loads of parking, even though we arrived mid evening. Receptionist greeted us ok, but not exactly welcoming. Executive Room was clean, light & spacious, with an extra King size bed, mini bar, flat screen tv etc. However the bathroom was miniscule. You'd be pushed to swing a small cat in it. We ordered a bar meal and drinks. The food was very good quality and service ok, as long as you could understand the accent! I lip read and found it difficult, however the chap was very pleasant and I'm not complaining. Slept like a log. Breakfast on our first morning was not good at all. Clearly not enough staff with some of them making it clear by their moaning that they were not happy. I had pre ordered flowers for the room to be delivered later. I was really pleased that these were well-placed in our room when we returned ater that day. That's why this review is Average and not Poor. Second night and again the quality of the food was excellent but the service this time was appalling. Waited for ages for drinks and food. Three guys were running around like headless chickens. It took the English barman from the main restaurant to sort our order out. He wasn't happy, I was fuming. Following another excellent night's kip, we had breakfast, again this was poor and again the staff made it clear they were unhappy with something. Would I stay here again; once more just to see if things had improved.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear BOR15,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service, and food selection marred your experience preventing you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,652 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing