We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent budget option”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend break away in Windsor and were really impressed. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before, as we normally tend to book feature hotels, but decided to give this a go as we had some money off vouchers. The room we were allocated was large, clean and with everything provided that you would deem necessary including an iron and ironing board! The bed was really comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for one evening and for breakfasts. Not overly impressed by the breakfast i.e. not good quality sausages, but having said that there was lots of options on what to eat and all very well cooked and presented. A reduced menu was offered one evening due to a wedding party being in the hotel, but having said that the food was good. Overall, we were very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Located about 10 minutes car drive (with huge car park) from Windsor also very convenient for exploring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monk5127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    414
    232
    85
    43
See reviews for
347
202
44
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in March while on a trip to UK to The Fat Duck. Got a great deal on bookings.com. Close to maidenhead and bray.
Beds not very comfy but food nice, and everything clean. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaddeus600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here back in September 2012 to go to a wedding nearby. Although it looks a little dreary from the outside, the lounge, bar and restaurant are all spacious and welcoming. Check-in was quick and easy and the room large and well-equipped. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice...

Although this is still a fairly non-descript chain hotel, it is far better than many others and is well worth considering if you are in the area!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holeedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Holeedayz,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Been here 3 times now as love the location and pool. Plenty of parking, reception staff welcoming and milk and cookies for children. Room comfy, bathroom a bit small.
Only issue was evening meal was booked as a deal with the room but was quite poor really. One grumpy staff member in restaurant, wouldn't allow our 12 year old to order from the adult menu ( he is bigger than me!) so he had a tiny portion from a Timmy Time menu much to his embarrassment. The specials menu was tasteless and disappointing. Breakfast however was lovely, great selection especially the pancake machine! Staff much friendlier in the morning.
Lovely swim in the pool as always, nice size with separate baby/toddler pool and jacuzzi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have a family wedding coming up and as soon as we got the invites over 4-5 mths ago I tried 6 times in total to book a family room at the special rate, as mentioned in the invite.
Every single time I was told that although they tried, they couldn't book it but someone would get back to me...... They NEVER did! I tried the main reservation number as well as the main desk in the actual hotel. I was also reassured that they had plenty of family rooms available, well tonight the guy that answered the phone promised he would ring me back within a few minutes, (after telling me the same as all the previous staff) after waiting one and a half hours I rang back to be told by a lady that all family rooms had gone, as well as the family and friends rate! For me, my husband, and 3 boys, we would have to book 3 rooms now!!!!!!!! So which son shall I leave in a room on his own? The 1yr old or the 4yr old?! Was it my fault that I never rang back on a weekly basis? I am frustrated and disgusted by this hotel chain, no manager to talk to either apparently. They don't need your business....... Will avoid at all cost in the future.

Room Tip: Don't bother?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customserviceexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Clearly we have messed up here and what you describe is completely unacceptable and I have to say extremely unusual to say the least.
Our in hotel reservations are manned during normal office hours and in addition to our reception team out of hours we also have 24hr central reservations numbers so I am not sure why making the booking was so difficult.
Without more specific details it is very difficult for me to comment further other than to apologise for the unacceptable service. If I can be of assistance in any way please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Hopefully we can assist in some way and find a solution.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

From the outside this hotel looks like many other Holiday Inn's its when you get inside its different. This started right when we checked in with every effort shown to ensure we had a comfortable stay. All questions answered with good knowledge with helpful advice. My kids loved the Milk and cookies served after 5 and the food which included free kids meals if 1 Adult meal was ordered only confirmed our opinion that this hotel knows how to look after families.

The pool and leisure club were excellent, clean and well run facilities and the pool not being too deep was great for kids not getting out their depth.

I can best summarise this hotel in being that the staff being keen to make sure everything is done to make your stay comfortable, we even had a free chocolate bar and water in the room - now which other Hotel offers that?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpenwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review and 5 stars, much appreciated! Glad to read that you had a good break away and enjoyed your stay, hope we'll see you again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had occasion to stay at this Hotel with my son recently. The check in was smooth professional with every effort shown to ensure we had a comfortable stay. All questions answered with good knowledge with helpful advice. Indeed to Milk and cookies for my son on arrival hit the right buttons ! Room 111 was spacious with huge beds, crisp clean linen and good attention to detail. The pool and good health centre was very clean & professionally run. The evening meal we had was of good quality whilst the service was exceptional…the staff were so helpful I felt as if I had had a VIP badge affixed to me. At breakfast things got even better with a Birthday Cake arriving and Marion ( Manageress) making sure everything was just right for us. Her efforts were beyond that of any similar style hotel I have ever visited. Even check was a breeze with the staff making sure everything was done quickly and professionally without losing site that 'I was paying and I expect good service for my dollar'. An exceptional hotel from a service perspective with superb facilities.

Room Tip: Room 111 …on ground level with no noise although within close proximity of all facilities…two huge k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sensibletrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review and 5 stars - much appreciated! I was delighted to read of your experiences when staying recently and I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
5.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
7.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,652 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Property: Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing