We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta Force Paintball - Amberwood, Livingston”

Delta Force Paintball
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Maidenhead
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Maidenhead is set over 100 acres of woodland in Berkshire. No expense was spared across the 7 fantastic game zones, including a convoy of giant Soviet-era military trucks sourced direct from Daniel Craig’s first 007 movie Casino Royale. With a variety of incredible movie-set scenarios, including the largest Galleon in the UK, and a relaxed basecamp set in woodland, this centre is one of the UK's most impressive paintball venues.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A group of us went along to this venue just outside Edinburgh. Some hadn't played before and others who had an "ok" experience elsewhere, were a little nervous but had no reason to be! It fantastic! We all thoroughly enjoyed the mini games that used different scenarios including huts, boards and even a fort. The bangers and fun dynamite sticks added good humour too. The staff were friendly and approachable but also very strict when it came to procedures and safety which is vital during such an activity. To be honest, some hits hurt but due to laughing and concentrating, didn't hurt as much. We had a mixed male/female group and will definitely be coming back. Some who were scared to join us then are keen to give it a try now. They deserve money to expand for even more!! Many thanks again :-)
Gillian Harvey

Thank gillian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for such a great review. It is really great to hear that your whole group had such a fantastic day out, and that you would want the centre to expand to allow for more action packed game zones. We definitely look forward to having the whole team back, even the scared ones who are now keen to join in, on your next visit.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

My 12yr old son and 2 friends enjoyed every minute of the day, Marshalls and all staff so very friendly, cheerful happy people, always a smile and ready to help.
Food good price,
Everything ran smoothly considering how very busy it was.
Well done DeltaForce...you deserve it.
Definitely will be going again.
Young kids to Grandads were all enjoying a brilliant day

Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Paintballing is an activity enjoyed by all ages, and it's fantastic to hear that your entire group thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We aim to create the highest level of customer service, it seems the staff on site really lived up to Delta Force's usual high standards. We look forward to seeing the whole family back, for another battle against the Terminator.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I took 16 people along to your paintball centre in Reading as a birthday treat for my twin boys. Everyone had a fantastic day, the marshalls were fab, really friendly and nothing was too much trouble if we needed any help.

It was the first time for many of the boys and they all went home raving about it and said it was the best birthday party they'd ever been to!

We will definately return.

Thank HaysUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for posting such a lovely picture of your twins, on their birthday party. It's such an honour to hear a birthday party, at Delta Force, being rated as "the best birthday party they have ever been to". We look forward to having the twins back, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I took my 12 year old son and 6 of his friends to this one. They had a great day & when I asked was it as good as expected - better was the reply!!!. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Will definitely return!

Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are thrilled that your son and his friends thought that their experience with Delta Force was better than expected. Your comments have been passed on to the marshals, as we are sure they will be pleased to hear of your kind words. We look forward to having the team back, in the near future for more action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Me and my mates went to Ivywood for the day, when we arrived we didn't have to wait around at all and got stuck into the games pretty much straight away. All of the marshals running the place were very friendly and helpful throughout the day meaning that we had no problems.
All of the games that we played were awesome, they were all very well designed which meant that this has become our favorite paintball site out of the many that we have played.
Also we ordered Pizzas from them and we were all very satisfied with what we got for the price, as well as this they have plenty of snacks and drinks in the shop to help keep you going throughout the day.
When the day ended we were very tired but all of us had had an absolutely great time and we are definitely going to go again.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are honoured to hear that you have rated Delta Force as your favourite paintball centre, out of the many various companies you have been to. We strive to create the ultimate paintball experience for each and every one of our players, and are pleased to have lived up to our usual high standards. See you on the game zones, for another adrenaline fueled battle.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing