We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant and Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bouchra Restaurant

Bouchra Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 151 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant and Pub”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good Indian food, and plenty of it.
The restaurant and take-away is part of the pub, but that doesn't detract from the good service all round. Grab a beer or seven before or after dining.
The staff are friendly and attentive.
It's not however near Maidenhead Town and is a little of the beaten track, being just off the main Bath Road. But once you've found it, it's well worth visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarringtonBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best In The Area”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We absolutely love this restaurant. The food is the best around. It is spicy and authentic. The owner is very friendly and even laid on a birthday cake for our young daughter. Simple surroundings but the food is amazing. We travel past 10 Indian restaurants to get to this one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local & Friendly”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Always warm welcome,good portions & quality served hot.Staff attentive but not a nuisance,not a large resturant so quite cosy.Prices seem very good but dont go to many other indian resturants to compare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westoftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire Uk
Level Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Short break in Maidenhead”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We visited this restaurant with family, lovely staff who were very attentive and friendly, the menu had some interesting dishes on offer and the portions were generous. The onion bhajis were particularly good and also the sheik kebabs. My husband and I had the green chicken chillI masala which wad excellent accompanied by tarka deal and a lovely san bread. All in all a good choice and a lovely evening with friendly and suitably attentive staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilledtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidenhead
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Maidenhead”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Been here a few times in the last 6 months and the food has always been very good. I think it is becoming the best Indian restaurant in Maidenhead. The portion size is big and the quality of the food great.The staff are always very friendly and welcoming. We had a takeaway for the first time this week and the quality and quantity was as good as eating in the restaurant. Just outside of the town centre but well worth a visit and plently of parking. Also half of the building is still a pub so you can have a drink while you wait for your takeaway.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueuk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchra Restaurant also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Bouchra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing