We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Square - Maidenhead - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Square - Maidenhead
Price range: $26 - $51
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was nice but would not say it was amazing. Service is good and the has great decor and atmosphere. Would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I used to like it but.......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I used to quite enjoy going to this restaurant regularly with either family or friends however my last visit unfortunately put me off!

It's a shame that this restaurant is a little way out of the town centre - quite a few people probably don't even know it's there! We went in on a Saturday lunch time around 1pm and were the only people there!
The waiter didn't look very happy but service was decent enough. We ordered from the two course lunch menu which is a good deal for what you get.

Starters came quite quickly and we were enjoying them until I just happened to look at my son's 'chicken on toast' (which he was halfway through by that point).
The chicken underneath the sesame seeds was RAW and COLD whereas the toast was hot. (My son is only four so probably didn't notice this like I did!) To be honest I was pretty disgusted that the dish had even left the kitchen in that state!

Having got my son to spit out the mouthful I called the waiter who didn't seem too concerned but did quickly take the dish away and offered to replace it with a properly cooked version!
The replacement dish came just as quickly and I scrutinised it thoroughly before giving it to my son! However I did spend the rest of the day worrying! Luckily there were no ill-effects!

It's sad because we haven't been back since - this experience definitely marred our view of the restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daviesfamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good selection - nice food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Thai square for a meal, was a nice Thai meal all in all.

Staff were friendly and food was nice not amazing but certainly nice.

Would go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italiandave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We walked in without a reservation early-ish on a Saturday evening and found a nice table for 2. Great choice on the menu plus specials and recommendations, and very nice service. Food arrived fairly quickly, starters probably looked a bit better than they tasted but still pretty good (and fresh). Mains, a spicy noodle dish (very hot) and a very nice king prawn dish with coconut rice (recommended) were really very good, reasonably priced as was the wine which was chosen from a decent list. You can never go wrong with Chang beer either. Service was pleasant and we agreed that we would be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Boss too me here for lunch and I have to say what an excellent choice. I have been back since and again had a excellent meal.
The lunch is buffet style and there is lots of it. You wont leave hungry.

Well worth a quick visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyDeHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Square - Maidenhead also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Warren Row, Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing