We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and gorgeous house.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boathouse19

Boathouse19
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boathouse19
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eton
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and gorgeous house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a 4 bedroom house to rent in Windsor and boathouse 19 was the absolute perfect find. Everything is walking distance, train station, castle, restaurants, shopping, etc. Views from the house are spectacular and the kayaks were a bonus! The home is decorated beautifully and the kitchen is well appointed. Mark and Kim were gracious hosts and even brought over toys for our 2 yr old son to play with. It was a little difficult to find (especially in the dark) so we suggest getting detailed directions before you travel. We would definitely return to boathouse 19 and recommend it for families traveling together.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLKaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is the most fabulous house! We chose to hire the house from Mark and Kim for our "wedding weekend" in November. From the out set they were so helpful in arranging times for us to go and see the property so we could plan our weekend around the Windsor and Eton area.
From check in time to check out Mark and Kim were always on hand to help, advise and look after us. Being at the end of the phone if we needed anything at all.
Boathouse 19 itself is an absolutely stunning property in such a majestic location. I can imagine that everyone who visits just doesnt want to leave. It has all the quality of a 5 star hotel with the luxury of feeling that you are in your own home.
We arrived to a fully stocked fridge and larder, spotlessly clean house with everything in perfect working order.
We enjoyed lunch from the ingredients left for us overlooking the Thames and Windsor Castle from the deck at Boathouse 19 and then entertained our family the night before the wedding with a "Captains Cocktail Reception" on the Friday night. It was just perfect.
My family all then stayed here with me and we got ourselves ready for the main event on Saturday afternoon!
The absolute highlight was returning from church for a short comfort break before the reception to find that in the short time whilst we were gone, Mark and Kim had staged the house with little vases of flowers, copious tealights and candles, beautiful scents and had laid the deck like an outside lounge - it was just stunning! We watched our guests walk across Windsor Bridge to the reception and then joined them after a few pictures with Windsor Castle in the background!
We retuned after the party to a beauitiful wedding gift from Mark and Kim and then we woke up Sunday morning to the sound of the bells at St Georges Chapel and enjoyed fresh croissants from the bakery whilst we got packed up!
We all agreed that Boathouse 19 and the church ceremony itself were the most special and memorable parts of our very lovely weekend and that's saying something as the whole celebration from start to finissh was just incredibly perfect!
Mark and Kim are quite frankily the perfect hosts - thank you so much to them - they completed our dream of a very personal nautical theme wedding to a tee!
I would have no hesitation in recommending Boathouse 19 for a wedding weekend as we used it or just for a short break where you can really feel at home. I know that we will be back time and time again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacdonaldWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was our second time at the Boathouse19 in two years and we are still amazed at this property. Not only does it enjoy some of THE BEST views from a location perspective, it has everything you could want for a relaxing luxury stay in Eton and Windsor. The owners are so caring and attentive to your every need, and leave you to relax and enjoy their amazing property. Can't say enough, or do justice in words. So very very impressed. One of the best properties we've experienced anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandersDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Boathouse 19 is a little gem, an oasis of relaxation. We had the best time imaginable. The location is perfect, and the house has everything one possibly needs.
Beautifully decorated and with a coffee machine to die for!
I only wish we could have stayed for 2 weeks! Mark and Kim were great hosts and made us feel so very welcome. Can’t wait to go back.
Jaimie & Roy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaimie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Thanks Mark and Kim,

We had an absolutely fantastic weekend, so relaxing and a wonderful getaway. The boys loved their boat trips along the Thames with stunning views of Windsor Castle, as well as spotting all the wildlife, of which you were so knowledgable, they haven't stopped talking about it. Definately will be back for another visit, for a longer stay next time. The only flaw was that we failed to get in enough sightseeing as we loved the house so much! once again thank you for an absolutely wonderful weekend, it was divine!

Room Tip: All rooms are absoluetly wondurful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Boathouse19 was one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed. The house was wonderful and the location was superb and we had the most wonderful time. However, it was not quite the 5 star luxury you would come to expect when paying top dollar for the hire of a holiday home in such a prestigious location. And here in lies the problem. This is a private house which the owners have restored to the highest standard and I felt that renting their private home to guests was a necessity as apposed to a business. On arrival we were told that the previous occupants had not respected the house and had caused certain damage to the property. This made us feel very uneasy and a little uncomfortable in our surroundings and unable to relax. The house comes with certain dos and don'ts. The owner also has CC TV which does not make for a private retreat. All of the facilities were of a very high tech nature but unfortunately not fit for purpose and on several occasions failed causing distress and concern. I would have loved to have returned to Boathouse19 but after our experience would not.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b0ath0use19, Owner at Boathouse19, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are very glad that the 7 guests - 3 couples plus 1 single, and not the COUPLE as stated in the review enjoyed both the house and surroundings whilst on their stay.
It was however, unfortunate that we had 2 problems whilst their party were on their stay. Firstly the boiler had stopped working, but was fixed with out any further problems, and no loss of hot water for the guests to shower or bath. Secondly a piece of broken glass had lodged itself into the dishwasher pump, which the guests requested us not to fix until they had finished their short stay. As far as we are aware, all our other so called hi-tech equipment, was used successfully, and still to this day are all fit for purpose.
We do however feel that the main reason for this particular one off re-view, was because the guests all decided that their weekend had been ruined by these 2 factors, and only complained on departure demanding a compensation of £600, which we declined to pay, as both problems were dealt with sympathetically and immediately.
All our other reviews, from this sight and the many others you may find on the web, will perhaps give other interested guests a fairer, and a TRUE representation of our unique home.
We are now also wondering whether the 5 other likes of this initial review, have come from the same party, so have since decided to post our reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We recently stayed at Mark & Kim's Boathouse19 apartment, and from the very first experience until the very last, we were simply blown away. Not only is the location first class and without any other even coming close, the apartment is by far one of the best we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Mark & Kim's renovations, decorating and cateing have ensured that everything is thought of. We used this as our "home base" for a wedding weekend at The Waterside Inn in nearby Bray and constantly had family and friends enjoying the hammck and outdoor deck area on the river - feeding the swans, being the envy of tourists passing on the opposite rive bank, views of the castle - you really feel like you own the town in this place. Mark & Kim's hospitality was second to none. Cupboards stocked, farmhouse breakfast delivered in the mornings, music, wireless, private boat, amazingly clean, deep bath, exposed beams, Molton Brown, fresh flowers, everything everything everything was thought of....and just in case it wasn't, they were always only a phone call away to ensure that it was. These guys are super stars in the making if they decide to expand into another property, and we would recommend any wedding party or couple taking this venue as their base over any other in the area. We'll be back time and time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandersDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eton
0.1 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boathouse19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse19

Property: Boathouse19
Address: Brocas Street | C/O Rafts, Eton, Windsor SL4 6BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Eton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eton
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing