We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown And Cushion Inn
Nearby Hotels
$251
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$165
$133
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$250
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oscar Lodge(Windsor)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
217
145
21
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
145
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsloping floorswindsor castleeton high streetfree car parkpedestrian bridgeeton collegecomfortable bedold buildingnarrow stairsbay windowclean roomsfull englishsmall roomnice breakfastconvenient locationdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 391 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A lovely hotel in a fabulous location. We stayed with our two children and found the hotel to be very child friendly. The free parking is a huge bonus and makes this hotel by far the best value for money in the area. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah h, Manager at Crown And Cushion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review The Crown and Cushion following your recent visit. I was really pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your partner and Children.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a small little pub but also has accommodation. We didn't stay here but if the rooms were as good as the food we almost definitely would have stayed there. We only ate there, the service was quick and food was well priced. 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddyo923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Another weekend at our favourite retreat and things just got better! Don't you always worry when your favourite pub/hotel is taken over and refurbished, well there was no need to worry about this take over, the rooms have all been tastefully refurbished, the bar updated and looks a treat and the menu/food is superb (although as I am a printer/designer found the typeface on the menu hard to read they should have asked me to do it!!!!). After numerous visits over the past 3 years I can safely say its as good now as it ever was - in fact better roll on the next time

Room Tip: We have stayed in most rooms over the last few years and had no complaints with any of them
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcountrymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah h, Manager at Crown And Cushion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review The Crown and Cushion following your visit.

It can be distressing when a place you love gets taken over, however I am pleased to hear such positive comments and that you still love the place more than ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and my 2 children stayed for a weekend very nice room in a very lovely little hotel
Price was perfect for me as not to expensive
Very helpful staff
Lovely garden area
Lovely surroundings
Perfect location
Easily found using google maps
I dont have a single bad word i definelty be back
Sharleene & kids xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah h, Manager at Crown And Cushion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review The Crown and Cushion following your visit.

I was really pleased to learn that the team were friendly and you enjoyed your room and that everything else was satisfactory too.

We do hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

A lovely summer's afternoon spent under the shady canopy in the back garden if this friendly and spotlessly clean bar. We were nit staying only passing through and ate in the diner style restaurant. The food was fantastic. Well priced and plentiful. The pulled pork hoagie was spectacular. A great place to hang out with friends and a lovely welcome from the attentive staff. Top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank missielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahhales, Manager at Crown And Cushion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews