We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hospitality”
Review of Lyndricks House

Lyndricks House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lyndricks House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ascot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top hospitality”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room and facilities were wonderful, with an excellent breakfast. As it was available, we were upgraded to a family room which was very spacious, with an incredible en suite bathroom and shower. It made our weekend very special. Location is good, near to Windsor. We visited Virginia Water nearby which is very beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    34
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
54
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
norwich06
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for the 3rd time. Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Thanks Arti and Bob, great hosts. Excellent location close to the racecourse. Could not fault this. B&B, a lovely place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwich06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with some friends for one night as we had a course the next day. The owners were very helpful, arranging a cab to take us to the nearest pub and directing us to high st as we couldn't stay for breakfast.
My Tom Tom took me right outside the house (don't usually rely on a sat nav but in the pouring rain I had no choice)!! Lovely B&B and would happily stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CAB121917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

great h otel made us very welcome on r first visit to ascot great breakfast with fresh danishes lovely h omemade yogurt and cereals and homecooked breakfast bedrooms very clean and tidy there were two bottles of water in fridge on arrival nice touch i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in ascot fab host one of the best

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericspeakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just had the most amazing stay at Lyndricks at the weekend. Nothing was too much trouble Arti & Bob are not only great hosts but also extremely helpful...the best b&b in Ascot...so clean & breakfast to die for!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily-Mae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very welcoming, couldn't do enough for us. The room was plenty large enough and very clean. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh home made produce. We only stayed one night after a session at the beer festival; last year we stayed at a hotel in Ascot where we were unnoticed, the breakfast was poor and the crockery chipped and we paid more than at Lyndricks - guess where we'll be staying next year!?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great place to stay, a big old English house that has been converted. Ten minutes out of London by train. Windsor castle 10 minutes away. Service wonderful. Bedrooms clean and tidy and decorated lovely. Breakfast cooked each morning, with cereals fruit to help yourself too, amazing home made yoghurt. Accommodating if have special food requirements, nothing is a problem. Always greeted in a happy manner. Another great place to visit is Stonehenge about and hour and a half drive from ascot. Would visit this place again.

Room Tip: We had a family room, didn't have children so don't no about kids activities. No swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
2.2 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
691 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunningdale Park
Sunningdale Park
#5 of 5 in Ascot
1,001 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndricks House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndricks House

Property: Lyndricks House
Address: Lyndrick The Avenue, Ascot SL5 7ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndricks House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lyndricks House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndricks House Berkshire/Ascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing