We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Lyndricks House

Lyndricks House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lyndricks House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ascot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The host was fantastic and very helpful, breakfast was good and the location is excellent for access to the racecourse. Unfortunately the bedding really let the place down as it was quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamsLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndricks, Owner at Lyndricks House, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Ms. Adams - Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to have you stay. At Lyndricks we always strive to do better & therefore take feedback in a very constructive manner. I take on board your opinion re the bed & will make changes immediately. Thank you once again for staying with us & look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards, Arti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    33
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
53
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our group of 8 golfers stayed at the Lyndricks House Hotel for 6 days in early October. Very comfortable accomodations for a small guest house and excellent breakfast, particularly the fresh croissants and muffins baked daily by Arti Son the Proprietress. She and husband Bob were also very solicitous of our needs. Perfect location for a number of great golf courses - Sunningdale, Berkshire, Swinley Forest, Hankley Common, Wentworth and, a little distance, Walton Heath. Nearby pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcDowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a cheeky night away from our little one, and my hubby treated me to a day at Ascot Races, which for couples, groups and i am going to try and bring the girls is a fab day out, but deciding on somewhere to stay in Ascot is a tough one. we decided to stay here because of the reviews and they were right, this is a hidden gem. We were made to feels so welcome from the start, they even booked our taxi for the racecourse, they were fantastic hosts. The rooms are warm and cosy, and breakfast the following morning was amazing!! - i loved the homemade yogurt and muffins, it lasted us all the way home! Thank you for a lovely stay. x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yummymummy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Can not find any fault everything was great room size (we had family room) perfect size for 4 girls visiting ascot races but I will be defo returning with my husband and son to visit legoland which like ascot was only a 5 min drive away. Wonderful friendly family run business your website totally doesn't do your business justice more pics needed the place is spotless and I'm a clean freak with high standards which I'm amazed I couldn't fault the cleanliness the bathroom is huge with a corner bath and shower cabinet and 2 sinks the grounds are lovely having a fridge and microwave in our room was great will defo come back very soon much better than a hotel much more personal and so much more space oh and sooooooo quiet.
>

Room Tip: The Exec Family Room for 4 people is Fab!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have stayed at this property on 2 occasions it's great location for the racing. A 15 min walk across the course to the grandstand. The room is nothing special but is clean tea and coffee and a bottle of water in the room. Breakfast as everyone mentions is very nice, a lovely breakfast room where you sit a one table and have breakfast with 6 others. We liked it but I think if you wanted privacy you could have breakfast in the room. I would recommend this guest house / hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Lyndricks House as we were attending the rowing at Eton Dorney. What a lovely guest house. Absloutely spotless. The owners are extremely accomodating & very efficient. Nothing is to much trouble. As we had to leave extremely early the next morning to get to the park & ride the owner suggested she would leave breakfast in the room so we could have something before we left, sadly we missed out on the fantastic fresh breads everyone raves about but will definately be back at Lyndricks during Royal Ascot 2013. We have already booked. Thank you Arti for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowdonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this B&B several times now, in a convenient location for Ascot racecourse and Wentworth golf club. The rooms are clean and furnished with contemporary fittings. The staff are always friendly and helpful with taxi bookings and advice on local pubs and restaurants

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
2.0 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
2.3 mi away
Sunningdale Park
Sunningdale Park
#5 of 6 in Ascot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndricks House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndricks House

Property: Lyndricks House
Address: Lyndrick The Avenue, Ascot SL5 7ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndricks House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lyndricks House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndricks House Berkshire/Ascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing