We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascot Racecourse

Ascot Racecourse
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

First time watching jump racing. Love Ascot staff are fabulous & all look like they really want to be there so happy to help & always with a smile :)
Very clean too with people always clearing tables & picking rubbish up
Food & drinks are quite pricey ( £7.50 for a bacon sarnie) but I am told it was very good! But to be honest it's to be expected at a venue like this.
As I have been before I knew what to expect & I am never disappointed Love Ascot :) :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TracyB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    190
    53
    33
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

When a man is tired of London he's tired of life.
Same to be said for this wonderful place in middle June every year.
If you havnt been put it on your bucket list you won't regret it.


Helpful?
4 Thank Duffyboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“What an experience and to take visitors to, thrilling.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a day out, especially Royal Ascot, one of life's experiences.
We always take our visitors from abroad as it is truly an amazing experience and nothing like it in the world.
Stay for the bands at the end for some good music to finish the day and miss the traffic!
Be prepared for a poor understaffed bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas at Ascot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect but can honestly say that the day spent here was truly magical. A lovely winter wonderland/ Christmas fayre to explore with plenty of treats to try. In the evening, some friends and I had been invited to join a Christmas party there which I have yo admit was pretty grand and special. Food could be compared to that of a top class restaurant - it was that good. Entertainment and DJ were brilliant too. Great time had!

Helpful?
Thank Naz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

First visit since the rebuild,very attractive.Our day started in the parade ring restaurant with champagne our meal was beautiful smoked salmon to start followed by duck and roast vegetables not forgetting the tasty potatoes. For dessert a very light mousse .in between the courses we had time for a flutter on the horses and a trip to the paddock.The staff were all extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, the afternoon was rounded off by afternoon tea.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ascot Racecourse also viewed

Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Ascot Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing