We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
113
48
15
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
48
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal ascot ascot races race course small friendly hotel great accommodation road noise free wifi family room tea coffee comfortable room would definitely stay here again hotel is situated the ground floor cooked breakfast stayed for one night kitkat sunninghill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as playing golf at Swinley Forest, which is only five mins down the road.
The room was very clean and of a good size we had the family room which had one double and a single, tea/coffee and water making facilities in room along with a very nice kit Kat The bathroom was nice and clean. The reception was very welcoming and informative, parking is available although you may have to park outside when busy.
Location is very good with a selection of places to eat and drink just a minutes walk up the road (path) there is a very busy pub serving good food a five minute walk away (path all the way)
Overal a great place to stay and great value especially for this area, I will return soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 123russellf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highclere_Hotel, Owner at Highclere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Hello Russell F, and thank you for staying with us in May. I'm please that you found us good value and that everything was to your liking; and hope that you golf went well too.
Kind regards, Phillip Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

A pretty hotel with superb service, comfortable clean room .
The breakfast was very good ..fresh fruit and scrambled eggs great start to a busy day round legoland ...
Would highly recommend , thanks again !

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rrichards384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highclere_Hotel, Owner at Highclere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Hello RRichards384, and thank you for staying with us in May. Also, thank you for your wonderful review. Regards, Phillip Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Everything works as it should and the hosts add a lot of heart to it all. Stayed there two nights as a group of three, and Tom was an amazing host. WiFi, rooms, parking outstanding. Will definitely stay here again when we visit the London area next time.

Thomas

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Scharw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highclere_Hotel, Owner at Highclere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Hello Thomas, and thank you for staying with us in April. I'm very pleased you had a great time and that Thomas, our manager, served you so well. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Phillip Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as it seemed a practical option for us...needing to be not far from London, or family who live close by.

Off road car parking is available.

The place is small...which we liked. It seems to be more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel, but pricing is reasonable, and reflects that. It's immaculate & very well run. The staff were very friendly and welcoming...and incredibly helpful.

Room was nicely done, again spotless...with an amazing shower!

Breakfast was good... light rather than a Full English Breakfast type of thing...which we actually welcomed. It set us up for the day nicely.

It was a great base for a short stay in the area. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highclere_Hotel, Owner at Highclere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Hello Lottie M, and thank you for staying with us recently. Thank you also for your lovely comments. I'm pleased we met your needs so well, and will pass on your comments to our management and staff. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Regards, Phillip Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

An over night stay, but wished it was longer! The hotel was maintained in a very high standard, and the owners could not do enough for us. It was clean, spacious and welcoming. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely be returning.

We used the hotel to stay, as we were racing in the Windsor Duathlon, this was only a stone throw away, so great location.

Room tip: Excellent throughout.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LisaKethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highclere_Hotel, Owner at Highclere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Hello LisaKethro and thank you for your lovely review. While I would love to take the credit for the service you received, and so clearly enjoyed, I have to say that Tom & Sherrie are our managers and not the owners. Although, they clearly treat the hotel as their own, from their attention to detail to their service of our guests. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful team, and are enjoying the benefits of having them as employees. I will pass on your comments as this will bless and encourage them immensely. Do come back soon. Regards, Phillip Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews