We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value....wonderful setting.....great staff....delicious, inventive cooking”

Restaurant Coworth Park
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $114
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the Mansion House, the fine dining restaurant Restaurant at Coworth Park offers a unique interpretation of classic dishes, locally sourced and complemented by an international wine list of outstanding quality. The Coworth Park restaurant boasts three beautiful interconnecting rooms, the larger of which has floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden. At dinner time, Restaurant Coworth Park is delighted to welcome families with children under 8 years of age between the hours of 6.00pm and 7.30pm. The Drawing Rooms and The Barn offer relaxed and casual dining seven days a week - ideal for families. Children are welcome in The Spattiserie between the hours of 9.00am to 11.00am, and from 5.00pm to 6.30pm every day, under the supervision of a parent.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My family visited last night and this visit we enjoyed the 8 course tasting menu. This restaurant has to be No 1 in the area for the setting, the outstanding service, the innovative cuisine (easily 2 star Michelin....come on Michelin!!!) and especially the exceptional value.

The tasting menu was perfect.....all the right sized portions....the ingredients were so fresh.....one Italian waiter was just so happy and proud about the food he was serving. The beetroot salad was so incredible we would have loved repeat orders. The pre-desert (before the two deserts that followed) on its' own was so delightful that we would have been really happy if just that was the main desert.

The chicken dish on the tasting menu was so good we will all have it as a main course next visit. yesterday my son had the hake from the A La Carte and he thought this was absolutely delicious. This was one of our best ever dinners at Coworth and that's saying something as they are always lovely. We even liked to chocolates with coffee and tea...served in the lounge to the sound of a lady pianist/vocalist.

The main restaurant was lovely, atmospheric, warm......all the clientele seemed happy and no owner.

What really is amazing is the fact that the set lunches and dinners are so reasonable in price.....this is unbeatable anywhere in the area on price alone.....but at Coworth...it really is an absolute bargain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BarryAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 307 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I echo all that was written below by "Mac7471" and then some.
We have been dining on these promotional rates for the best part of a year and we still can't work out how the hotel makes any money from us !
Today the "Best of British" lunch surpassed itself..the Blackberry Panna Cotta was simply divine, sublime all the superlatives you can think of in fact.
On top of this the service is better than Swiss Hotel School Graduate perfect with it's own style and each member of staff's personality shines through. The dining room is so beautiful it's worthy of a visit in it's own right. Thomas, restaurant manager is to be congratulated so I will offer mine here and say thank you very much to everyone who has made our dining experiences be it evening or lunch such a bright spot in our lives. (Alessandro today, Joe on previous visits.) Today we finished our lunch with a walk in the formal gardens in the sunshine, bliss !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Contessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback on your most recent visit to Coworth Park and your dining experience in Restaurant Coworth Park. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoy the Best of British menu offer and how much you highly you appreciate the service, especially from Thomas and his team. I am so pleased to read you also had the opportunity to enjoy a walk around the gardens and enjoy the last views of the meadow. I look forward to welcoming back here again soon.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We live locally to Cowarth Park but before last night had only visited The Barn at which we'd found the menu, but not quality, rather underwhelming. Not so the main restaurant. We called at the last minute for a table as we found ourselves with a baysitter and no plans. After a cocktail in the drawing room, listening to the marvellous pianist, we adjourned to the restaurant where we enjoyed the utterly divine 8 course tasting menu, with paired wines for every course. The food, the wine, the staff, the ambience, all were delightful and now we have been once on the spur of the moment we shall certainly return regularly.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank We_do_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Best of British Menu at £40 per head for dinner or £25 per head for lunch on a weekday can't be beaten. Service is impeccable and the food something special. It's a special occasion restaurant or a place to impress at a formal business lunch but it won't cost a fortune and it will live on in your memory. The food was delicious and the home-made chocolates and coffee in the sitting room afterwards, listening to the pianist play was a lovely way to round off a fabulous evening. We've already told all of our friends about it and we'll be back on a regular basis!

3  Thank Mac7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed our Best of British menu in Restaurant Coworth Park and how highly you valued the experience, service and were able to enjoy coffee and homemade chocolates in The Drawing Room afterwards. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of the team here and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Coworth Park.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I had the tasting menu for lunch and it was superb. Small portions, but after 8 courses and cheese and wine, it is more than enough. The presentation is so beautiful we took photos, it is just stunning and the service was outstanding and not obtrusive. It was perfect.

One of our favorite places in the greater London area. The views are just outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

It is my pleasure to read your kind comments on your recent visit to Restaurant Coworth Park and how much both you and your wife enjoyed the tasting menu including cheeses and wine. I will share your feedback with the team here and I hope to welcome you both back to Coworth Park in the not too distant future.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Coworth Park also viewed

Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Been to Restaurant Coworth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing