We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely dining experience!”

Restaurant Coworth Park
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $102
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the Mansion House, the fine dining restaurant Restaurant at Coworth Park offers a unique interpretation of classic dishes, locally sourced and complemented by an international wine list of outstanding quality. The Coworth Park restaurant boasts three beautiful interconnecting rooms, the larger of which has floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden. At dinner time, Restaurant Coworth Park is delighted to welcome families with children under 8 years of age between the hours of 6.00pm and 7.30pm. The Drawing Rooms and The Barn offer relaxed and casual dining seven days a week - ideal for families. Children are welcome in The Spattiserie between the hours of 9.00am to 11.00am, and from 5.00pm to 6.30pm every day, under the supervision of a parent.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely dining experience!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We came to the restaurant as part of a celebratory weekend away some friends. In keeping with our general hotel experience, it was a fantastic evening from start to finish! The service was impeccable yet still fun and friendly, and the food was simply amazing. Having eaten in some of most renowned restaurants across London, i can definitely say this is up there with the best of them. Seasonal produce, perfectly cooked, exceptional presentation and the wines were perfectly matched by the sommelier!
It is definitely about the little touches in the restaurant, and i recommend Restaurant Coworth Park to anyone considering it for a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sophieanne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at Coworth Park. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your celebratory weekend with us and how highly you valued the seasonal produce and wines at Restaurant Coworth Park. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with everyone here and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    55
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This restaurant is great and the service is fantastic. Lovely staff and adventurous food, perhaps somewhat complicated, but had a great experience. Gorgeous room.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Coworth Park and you enjoyed your dining experience in Restaurant Coworth Park. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the countryside soon.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great girls lunch!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

visited with my two sisters, mum and nan for set menu lunch, great atmosphere and family treat. struggled with one waiter as his english was poor and they did lack a little sense of humour but overall the food was great and our tour of the kitchen was very interesting!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller41188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am delighted you and your family chose Restaurant Coworth Park for your girls' lunch. I am pleased you all enjoyed the food and that you were also able to have a tour of the kitchen during your visit. I look forward to welcoming you here on your next visit.

Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Main restaurant”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a little gem, great setting, excellent attentive staff who were not stuffy, we had the normal 3 course lunch menu which was £29 and although not large quantity was great quality and well presented and was enough. If I had any quibble it would be that the wine list although vast, was also very expensive and could do with some more reasonable options. We had a carafe which was half a wine glass each and was nearly £30.. Ok if there was 6 of us but there was only 3..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent visit to Restaurant Coworth Park. It was a pleasure to read how attentive the staff were to your needs and your high regard of the quality of food is very welcomed. I’m sorry the wine list did not meet your expectations and our Head Sommelier will be happy to make some alternative recommendations for wine you can enjoy here at Coworth Park. We value all of our feedback received and I hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property, lovely food, excellent service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I popped down for lunch one afternoon. Neither of us had been to this particular 5* before but had heard a lot about it.
Driving into the grounds you get full view of the gorgeous property, along with views of the grounds.
We were met at the door by a friendly concierge and informed him that we would just like a relaxed lunch. He took us straight through to a beautiful restaurant room where we had the option of dining here or in the conservatory. We chose the conservatory so we could take advantage of the view.
We were immediately brought menus and drinks orders were taken (amazing cocktails!). The lunch menu we were given didn't have a massive amount of choice, but the food was delicious and well presented. The staff were attentive at all times and made sure we didn't want for anything. The weather wasn't great so we opted not to walk around the grounds, but we will definitely be back - hopefully next time we will stay for the night and be able to experience more of what this gorgeous hotel has to offer.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_ramsey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Coworth Park also viewed

Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
Chobham, Surrey
 

Been to Restaurant Coworth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing