We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wish I could give it 5 stars”

Restaurant Coworth Park
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $103
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the Mansion House, the fine dining restaurant Restaurant at Coworth Park offers a unique interpretation of classic dishes, locally sourced and complemented by an international wine list of outstanding quality. The Coworth Park restaurant boasts three beautiful interconnecting rooms, the larger of which has floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden. At dinner time, Restaurant Coworth Park is delighted to welcome families with children under 8 years of age between the hours of 6.00pm and 7.30pm. The Drawing Rooms and The Barn offer relaxed and casual dining seven days a week - ideal for families. Children are welcome in The Spattiserie between the hours of 9.00am to 11.00am, and from 5.00pm to 6.30pm every day, under the supervision of a parent.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just wish I could give it 5 stars”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We dined here a few weeks ago, our second visit. The staff were very attentive as always and the setting perfect.
Although I had asked for a specific table earlier in the day and assured it would be possible, when we arrived it had been given away, always a little disappointing. Our food though was excellent, the wine paired well and we had a very enjoyable evening.
Unfortunately when we looked at the bill the next day we realised we had been slightly overcharged, not by a lot and we did not feel it worth chasing, just a little disappointing.
So shall we re-visit? I am sure we will and hopefully be able to award 5 stars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent dining experience at Restaurant Coworth Park. I am pleased that you enjoyed the setting, the service and the food and that you enjoyed your evening here. I am concerned you were overcharged and would like to follow this up with you further. Please do contact me directly at the hotel in order that I can look into this matter with haste
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    55
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ascot
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“champagne tea”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

oh if u like to pamper then go for the champagne tea. food wonderful. cakes sandwhiches scones clotted cream and a whole choice of teas. and a doggy bag to take home what you cannot finnish.

when we were there we had a fantastic harpist and other times a pianist. to sit and watch the world go by its wonderful

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Final Taste of Winter”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ate here last night, had the tasting menu with paired wines. It was the final night for the winter tasting menu and based on our experience last night we we will be back to try the spring, summer and autumn menus. Not a large restaurant but nicley laid out, lots of room between table and good staggering of seating to times. Friendly attentive staff who are very happy to talk about the food and discuss its pros and cons. I don't like foie gras so asked if I could substitue something else for that course, this was no problem. As a result I got my first taste of spring - excellent asparagus and mozarrella - I thoroughly recommend this which is also an option on the a la carte. Tesitng menu was I thought good value, portions size good but no too big, flavours varied in intensity and lots of colour. Disliked nothing although veal was not to my taste - but that's a personal preference. Favourite courses - asparagus (as above( and the chocolate desert. Paired wines were good choices including the 'wild card' which was a paired pale ale with the cheese - didn't see that one coming. All in all a very good evening and we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,068 reviews
635 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“business dinner for 12 - what an experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a going away dinner for a staff member, the food was awesome - the deconstructed meals do not look like anything coming out of your mothers kitchen! smallish portions, but devastatingbly awesome taste. we did the three course menu, then came out the hand made truffles - and they just kept bringing tray after tray when they saw the ladies smile. The drink list is great, the wine list quite large, but reasonable prices for a top, top end restaurtant.

You can get a table that overlooks the fields outside and the view is just massive. Thanks, Tom for a great experience, again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I was so pleased to read how much you and your colleagues enjoyed the farewell dinner for a member of your staff at Restaurant Coworth Park, as well as the views from your table. Rest assured I will pass on your comments to Thomas and the team, and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park again soon.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and wine in a splendid location”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very attentive and skilled French restaurant staff gave us a memorable evening. Some excellent presentation of food included a radically reinvented rhubarb crumble which looked and tasted like something from another world. Bravo! We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave an account of your recent dining experience in Restaurant Coworth Park. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the evening so much and how highly you valued the food including the rhubarb crumble. The Restaurant Manager, Thomas, and Brian Hughson our Executive Chef will be so pleased to read you kind comments and we all look forward to welcoming you here again.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Coworth Park also viewed

Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Been to Restaurant Coworth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing