We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real restful haven”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewart B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real restful haven”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I am a busy businessman & director of my own company and this is now the third time that I have stayed at Windsor Forest Court.
It is a wonderful, private little hideaway. The Apartments are to a luxury standard, well thought out and have got everything that we could need, Iron, hair dryer, plates, Sky Sports, good internet, cutlery etc.

The food in the club was good and I made use of the well kitted-out Gym.

Our ground floor apartment had two patios, and we spent some super evenings drinking wine over-looking the gardens in the late afternoon sun.
I have recommended it to friends and will come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The restful & relaxing atmosphere of the apartment, gardens & surroundings
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent English Country Village experience"”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic trip to England during May of last year, 2012.
I booked 2 apartments at Windsor Forest Court over the Nett from Sao Paulo Brasil. My friends and I thought the apartments were very comfortable with lovely private gardens. And the Golf Club food was great and all very friendly.
It is also a terrific location for London, Windsor, Oxford & of course Ascot. Typical English Town with good atmosphere, Pubs & restaurants.
We'll be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment settings are spectacular
Liked least: Parking is not directly by apartment.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena C
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent short term family let in a safe, quiet and beautiful setting in Ascot.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

my husband, myself and two teenage daughters rented a 2 bed flat in Windsor Forest Court whilst our home was being renovated. The flat was very comfortable and well maintained with two bathrooms and large living space. The girls shared a bedroom which was a bit small for two but they managed. The flat had all the required facilities including Sky TV and wifi and both Bob and Judy (owners) were very responsive if we needed additional assistance. WIndsor Forest Court is set in very pretty surroundings with gated entrance and parking. I felt very safe and was surprised by how peaceful it was. We extended our stay by 2 weeks. Highly recommend for flexible, good quality, safe short term let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: safe, quiet surroundings, good layout.
Liked least: inconsistent wifi availability
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hui c
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I was in Windsor Forest Court, where we spent beautiful days; the apartment was very spacious, clean, well furnished and with all the comforts of five-star hotel (living room with large screen TV, SKY service, fireplace, bathroom with tub and double size shower, kitchen with all kinds of appliances, bedroom with very confortable king size bed);
The apartments are surrounded by greenery and the windows of my apartment had a beautiful view of the golf course.
The very relaxing drink a hot cappuccino at the adjacent golf club, the unforgettable excursions that you can do in the nearby countryside, London city reacheable in forty minutes make this place the perfect place where to spend an high quality holiday.
In addition to all that nature offers for free at this location, in addition to that you can find in the apartments, the added value that makes the stay memorable is the availability and the help that Judy and Bob are delighted to offer to their customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: confort negli appartamenti
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good and professionally managed.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Very good and professionally managed. Golf club adjacent with good all day food. Very convenient! Good wi fi and full sky tv,including sports.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No problems
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunningdale
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and warm, nice view from living room, good kitchen facilities
Liked least: Poor WiFi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Softsouth...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Home away from Home -- you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travel frequently, and always try to imagine ourselves living in the places that we visit. Because his work has brought him to England for a 3 month assignment, we wanted a place that felt like home. We wanted all the conveniences and quality of our Florida home, with a touch of character. This place is great for both!

Because the apartment we really wanted was not available when we first arrived, we stayed in Apartment 3. Nicely furnished with 2 excellent modern bathrooms, the place was great with 3 bedrooms, two of which were very large with king beds (14'x14') The third bedroom was bright and sunny with a view toward the practice tee of the adjacet Mill Ride Golf Course (where you have privilidges). Apartment 3 had, like the other units I've seen, oak floors, granite counters, and modern tiled bathrooms. The front and back doors were French doors - letting in plenty of light. The colors were all neutral, with splash of color with pillows, etc. A private patio area was off the rear (golf course side) of the house. It was quiet and peaceful, with an occasional glimpse of one of my neighbor's heads just visiable above the hedges in the formal gardens in the courtyard. Lots of privacy here, without the feeling of being alone. My only unexpected visitor during my stay was a robin, who entered the living room one day when I had opened the French doors to enjoy the beautiful day.

Currently I am staying in Apartment 2. It is much larger than 3, still with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. It has 2 working fireplaces - one in the kitchen and the other in the living room. (But all of the units have underfloor heating in the bathrooms and heating units in each room, too) Writing this now beside a perfect fire in the kitchen! Here in Apartment 2, the 3rd bedroom is really used as a sunroom, looking toward the inner courtyard. It has a large sectional that can be made into a double bed. During the day I write in there and so my emails. I love both apartments, but especially this one. I really think I could live forever in this one! It has quite a history, so make sure you ask Bob, the owner of a number of the units, to tell you about it.

Bottom line is that this place is great if you want to feel like you are living here. You can have cleaning service if you want, but the units have washer/dryers and dishwashers. We had Bob include utilities, cable, internet, etc. so we wouldn't have to be bothered. Your neighbors here range from full time residents (all charming), to people staying for a week or less. You can eat in with the fully stocked kitchen, or walk just outside the gates to have breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Mill Ridge Golf Club.

This place is perfect for couples, families and business people that need to relax at night after a hard day's work. The location is great (20-30 minutes from Heathrow), 15 minutes to Windsor Castle, and easy driving to much of England's favorite areas. Ascot has a small train station with service to London, which makes for another adventure. And, don't just think about the racecourse during Royal Ascot, races go through November and you can wear your hat to any of them. Awesome place! Bob and his wife Judy are great! I think you will enjoy it during any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The historic character of the property, homey feeling, and location.
Liked least: Learning to park in skinny parking places!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing