We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Berkshire Hotel(Sunninghill)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highclere Hotel(Ascot)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bracknell Central(Bracknell)(Great Value!)
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel(Bagshot)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bracknell(Bracknell)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
772
108
35
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
108
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnmain restaurantthe main housekids clubdrawing roomstable roomafternoon teahorse ridingjohn campbellfour seasonswild flowerscopper bathtasting menupure luxuryjunior suiteunderwater musicthe fine dining restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 929 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for one night - wished it had been more - at the end of May. From arrival to departure everything at Coworth Park was flowed effortlessly. The staff are very attentive, the pool just fab, the cocktails as you'd hope for and the Barn a great place for family dining. Can't wait to return for a longer stay! It's well worth the cost.....

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ganougie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

What a pleasure to read such a glowing review, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Coworth Park. We are glad your check-in and departure were effortless and that you made the most out of your stay. I am delighted the service you received from our staff left you wanting to stay longer. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the team and I look forward to welcoming your family back here on your next visit.
Kind regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We are a group of 10 executives and we convene three times a year for 3-4 days of intense planning meetings. The suggestion to meet within a 25 minute drive of Heathrow but "in the country" was welcomed by all and we were not disappointed. The accommodations, food and service were all excellent. Vaida at reception and Brian Muirhead in security deserve special mention for exceeding expectations. The whole property is exceptional.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 80. A stand-alone double story quaint cottage. Fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

No doubt a beautiful hotel in a beautifull setting. Barn suit (Keysoe) with the interconnecting room for the children was a perfect space, a short walk from the main hotel building and a couple of steps away from "The Barn" for food and drink. My son enjoyed a tennis lesson in front of the main house but note, the coach is not resident so you need to book in advance and only one court is available. The children's food menu is very good in terms of choice and quality. The "kids club" is in reality a "kids house" with endless things to do and very attentive and respectful staff. Please note, the swimming pool is the centre piece of the Spa and tranquility is a must; children's swimming is therefore (understandably) restricted to early morning and early evening only. For those who love their cars, an on site car valeting service is available, which for some, will be a big plus. On balance, the Four Seasons in Hampshire is a more appropriate environment for children but you cannot question the quality of this property from both a service, food and presentation perspective. Perhaps a more adult forecasted experience.

Room Tip: If you need an interconnecting time, the KELSOE suite provides a separate bedroom and sitting area for the parents and an interconnecting bedroom for the children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wmbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave a review of your recent family stay at Coworth Park. I am pleased to read that you and your family were able to enjoy some of the facilities including tennis lessons, swimming in the pool and the kids club. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here again soon.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stay at a lot of hotels across the UK and the world from Premier Inns to 5 star hotels. Coworth Park has it all (if not a small spa which could do with a few more facilities...) From arrival to leaving the service was impeccable and I'm a great believer that service can make or break a hotel/ restaurant- it wasn't false or laboured like many five star hotels visited it was genuine. We dined at Restaurant Coworth Park- food was innovative, good quality, service punchy and pacey (often a failure when it comes to tasting menus). Room was lovely- it had personal touches throughout, I.e. not generic paintings, furniture and decor- expensive and luxurious with character. Our room overlooked the gorgeous garden and wild flower fields. We even made the effort to go down for breakfast the following morning based on our amazing meal the night before- we weren't disappointed. The only down side to the hotel is the spa- it is quite small- perhaps some more steams rooms, a jacuzzi and it would be there. But honestly I've been disappointed too many times by 5star hotels in the UK, this is a gem- book now! We will be returning without doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gardens!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00dieJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments on your recent stay at Coworth Park. I am delighted to read how highly you valued the whole experience including the service, your dining experience in Restaurant Coworth Park and your room. It will be my pleasure to share your kind feedback with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit.
Kind regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Make no mistake, this is a five star hotel with five star amenities and five star staff.
The Barn head chef went out of his way to prepare a dish, not on the menu for me.
All staff very pleasant and very eager to help, everywhere.
The spa, which incorporates the swimming pool and gym is of a very high standard, though air con in the gym was lacking. The deep tissue massage I had was the best i have had in years.
The grounds surrounding the hotel are kept immaculately, great for walks.
Wifi is complimentary throughout the hotel.
Ok, now for the negatives.
If you are in a room over in the stable block, try to get a room on the first floor, if you are on the ground floor you can hear people above you walking around,
In the Barn we we firstly given the wrong tables bill, then on the correct bill we were charged for complimentary drinks, these were taken off when pointed out.
In the Spa I was charged £5 more than quoted for my massage, this was taken off when pointed out.
The final bill also had a £5 service charge error, which was again taken off when pointed out.
Overall, the service throughout the hotel makes this hotel what it is, first class.

Room Tip: anywhere but a ground floor "stable"
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave your comments on your recent stay at Coworth Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the whole experience and your stay at Coworth Park including dining in The Barn and your deep tissue massage in the spa. I am sorry to read that there were several issues regarding your bill and I will share all your constructive feedback with the team here. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back here on your next visit to Coworth Park.
Best regards, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews