We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend at Coworth park and what can I say other than just how great our time was there.
From the minute we arrived we were welcomed by an amazing staff member who parked our car carried our bags and even hung my jacket in the wardrobe before I got to the room ! I think his name was Seleem, However all the staff were great in John Campbell restarant and the drawing room.
Bad points were very poor lighting outside the hotel but a buggy ride made up for the lighting problems. A little costly however the service is what you would expect for the price you pay.
We are coming back again soon! Mc E

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff made a positive impact on a guest’s experience, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Coworth Park. Let us know when you plan to return—spring is blooming at Coworth Park out here in the countryside!
Zoë Jenkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 882 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

As a jet-set type who is fortunate enough to frequent the worlds best 5 star hotels on a weekly basis I was excited to visit Coworth on somewhat of a whim.

I'm a fan of the Dorchester in London and wondered how this new hotel could possibly compare, and boy was i in for a shock for how well this hotel is doing. This chain of hotels (in my opinion) treats everyone exactly the same. if you are turning up in an Aston Martin or an Austin Allegro you will receive exactly the same impeccable service.
The service is exemplary, the rooms are a delight, the food and wine are simply exquisite. we took afternoon tea in the drawing room and lazy strolls around the perfectly manicured grounds, before a dip in the pool at the Spa (be sure to take note of the underwater music system, i kid you not.)

There are a few very minor imperfections that Coworth still has to iron out, but this isn't the forum for nit-picking such minor trivialities, instead you should read these reviews and realise that Coworth is simply one of the best hotels in the U.K in 2011.

Thank you to all of the amazing staff at Coworth Park all of whom made our stay such a delight.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieLansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

One of the best hotels in the UK – Thank You! We have received some wonderful feedback, it is a great pleasure to read your comments. We are always striving for perfection and will constantly be improving and hope to be ready for your return. I have passed my thanks to my team who are very proud to receive your compliments.
Zoë Jenkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We booked last minute for our anniversary. We were not disappointed. Great welcome with friendly staff, valet parking, buggy to room (beautiful but stable deluxe still a little small and has no views). The bathroom is splendid and all the touches are delightful. If you're active, there's tennis and Virginia water is 2 minutes away. The barn was good for dinner, although we thought it was a cross between gastro pub and gourmet burger kitchen, quite casual.
We had a fantastic long breakfast followed by a cycle to Windsor on bike borrowed from the hotel - great fun. We ended our trip with a lovely (reasonably priced) sarnie in Spatisserie at the spa and then a snooze by the pool. 45 minutes back to London - would throughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PendyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My partner and I decided to book a night at Coworth Park based on a recommendation we read in the Sunday Times earlier in the year. All I can say is that endorsement was extremely justified: the weekend we had at Coworth Park was probably the most enjoyable we’ve spent at a hotel anywhere. The facilities were second to none, everything was beautifully designed and, most of all, the staff were absolutely impeccable. Everyone we spoke to was incredibly friendly and really seemed like they enjoyed their work. Nothing was too much trouble, and the reception, front-of-house, restaurant and spa teams all made us feel especially welcome.

It's honestly no exaggeration to say we felt like A-listers for the whole of our stay. You're basically paying A-list prices somewhere like this but, in our experience, it was worth every penny. A beautiful spa, fantastic restaurants, very comfortable rooms and extremely attentive staff all made our stay at Coworth Park one to remember.

This is a new hotel and, on the basis of what we experienced, the future is extremely bright for Coworth Park. Very highly recommended and we'll very definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jurrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

From the moment we turned into the sweeping driveway, we knew we'd made the right decision booking Coworth for a romantic getaway. Modern, relaxing spa. Elegantly decorated and appointed rooms. Fab copper roll-top baths and shower heads the size of dustbin lids! The most important thing was the levels of service. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff at Coworth were, without exception, some of the friendliest and helpful we have ever encountered. The test is; would we return? Yes, as a couple, and with our two children. There are several roomier cottages ideal for families. Would we recommend this hotel? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was there for a meeting. The property is very well managed, very attentive service. I stayed in the Stables (very tastefully decorated). But the room door does not close well and when someone entered the main door, my room door was shaking as if someone would bang on it) – this is definitely a problem that has to be solved, especially for a hotel at that rate.

Restaurants, spa and general style are impeccable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZrhWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed one night before flight out from Heathrow. As we weren't flying until late afternoon it didn't seem worthwhile staying at an airport hotel so we booked here. Lovely check in - very personable and friendly. Our room was in the Stables. Room was fine - very comfortable bed, nespresso coffee machine, B&O tv, fabulous bathroom with freestanding copper panelled bath, double sink, huge walk in shower. Best bathrobes I have had anywhere - heaven help you if you are very small and petite as they will drown you! We dined in the Stables restaurant. The hotel was fully booked when we were there. Hadn't realised when I booked that I should have made dinner reservation at same time - I would recommend you do as we didn't get option of dining in JC restaurant and we were only offered a very early or very late sitting in the Stables. Menu choice in Stables is fairly limited - but flavours were excellent and we really enjoyed what we had. Service again is extremely friendly and efficient.

this place is very child friendly but fortunately (for us) all children there whilst we were dining were incredibly well behaved and not allowed by parents to run around and genuinely make a racket and disturb other guests, which can so often happen

Following morning we had breakfast in Mansion House overlooking grounds which was lovely. It is waitress service rather than buffet and everything we had was perfectly cooked and presented.

Managed to fit in a visit to the pool which was also very enjoyable.

genuinely loved our visit and hope to go back. Only negatives I can muster are that down stair stable rooms do lack privacy and you need to keep blinds down; area around pool did look as if it hadn't been swept for a while (lots of water bottle tops lying around); apart from that - great place and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascot
5.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
723 reviews
11.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,066 reviews
5.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection

Address: Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range: $393 - $1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax from the moment you discover Coworth Park, the luxurious country house hotel on the borders of Windsor Great Park. An understated palette of subtle colours lends an air of calm to the spacious rooms and suites. For Georgian style with an eccentric decorative flair, stay in the Mansion House. If you prefer a little more seclusion opt for the self-contained converted Stables and Cottages. One Michelin-starred Restaurant Coworth Park shows true passion for the finest locally-sourced seasonal ingredients. If it's comfort food you favour, sample The Barn's rustic charm where diners are more than welcome to keep their muddy boots on. Take part in quintessentially English activities, go horse riding or take polo lessons with Guards Polo Club on one of Coworth Park's polo fields. Head to the luxury spa for a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or indulge in a relaxing treatment. Having worked up an appetite, enjoy a healthy bite to eat and a chilled glass of champagne at The Spatisserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coworth Park Hotel Ascot
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection Berkshire/Ascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing