We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent food = excellent chippy!”
Review of King Neptune

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King Neptune
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent food = excellent chippy!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Really great service - new to area but welcomed with hints and tips for the local area which was lovely. Our fish was going to take a little while as its cooked from fresh so we were given a sample of chips to eat while we were waiting :-) Lovely and clean in front and behind the counter and the quality of the fish and chips was excellent. Really fresh and crispy. We found this place via tripadvisor so thanks to all those who have commented before for the recommendation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissNJWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Chips”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

hi went to windsor and legoland, locals recommended this shop, OMG!!! fish and chips were amazing, would definitely recommend you go here, nice clean shop, ideal location and staff were great, especially the young lady who served us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kkaur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Review is in the title. Fish and Chips were gorgeous. Firm fish, crispy batter and gorgeous proper chips. Will definitely be making a detour from the M4 in future to have supper.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best I've Had For Ages!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Freshly cooked fish was superb and "proper" chips!
Be warned if you order a "large" order of chips.....It's so big you could feed a family of 4!

The owner is very friendly and was laughing and joking with customers!

One I'll be visiting again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CnTTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best Fish & Chips shop in the UK!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I've been going here for about 9 years and I've always had good food from here. The owners are a husband and wife couple who are really friendly, the shop is always super clean and it also has a food hygiene award. Visitors and locals have to try this place, it's brilliant!

Helpful?
3 Thank CamMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Neptune also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Datchet, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to King Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing