We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
Ranked #16 of 269 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

A lovely place to eat, the food was excellent and the service was as good. When we were there it was not full so it felt un-rushed and it was a relaxing place to eat. Shall be going back again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    87
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Thai ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We haven't been here for a while but since it has been refurbished and is at street level it is a nicer environment. The food and service was good quality and the prices were reasonable. The atmosphere was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Vincethewhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was by far the most beautiful Thai food we've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I ate here with 2 friends while on holiday. The people were warming and friendly upon arrival. It was silver service, even the plates and jug of water were not touched by any hands, very nice touch. The food though, oh my, to die for! :) the satay chicken starter was the juiciest and most beautiful any of the 4 of us have ever had! All the mains were overwhelmingly tasty!! We had a variety of pad Thai, duck, and chicken dishes. The coconut rice was amazing as well. My mate had the banana fritters to finish as the rest of us were too full to have a pudding! Not 1 fault, absolutely brilliant! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent range of Thai inspired food. The Tom Yam soup was hot, and tasty but not too hot. Everything else was just right. Altogether a truly enjoyable meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimMcL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal and a fantastic evening. Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very pleasant evening. Excellent food & service. Had the buffet menu which was more than enough and good value. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roxy279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing