We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property and location”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Nadder Barn H100

Nadder Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nadder Barn
The main sitting area Plush sofas and a 40' HD TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Nadder Barn
The main sitting area
Plush sofas and a 40' HD TV
Plenty of books, maps and useful information
Light, spacious and practical living spaces
French windows lead out onto the patio
The dining area
The dining area
A smart fitted kitchen with integral appliances
The beautifully appointed double bedroom
...with king-size double
Well lit and stylishly furnished
The pretty twin bedroom
Both bedrooms are 'double height'
The luxury bathroom at the end of the landing
....has a bath
....and extra-large, walk-in shower
The entrance to Nadder Barn
The paved patio area at the back of the barn
The patio area and large, lawned garden beyond
The back of the barn
The River Nadder - looking upstream
Looking downstream from the garden steps
Salisbury Cathedral
Salisbury's twice weekly Charter Market
Stonehenge at sunset
A walk on Sandbanks Beach, Dorset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TSdaCosta
1 review
“Beautiful property and location”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed in Nadder Barn for a month for work. The location is idyllic. The barn is well equipped with everything you could possibly need and is beautifully presented. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel so welcome. Caroline even sorted out postage to Australia for a GPS system I left behind! I highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Salisbury. I look forward to my next stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you for your very positive comments about your month- long stay at Nadder Barn. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you enjoyed making the most of your time in this lovely area and that you were well looked after by the owners. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom1312
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Daughters Wedding”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This house is simply amazing and perfect. The location is conveniently close to the city centre without all the hussle and bussle that goes with staying in a city. The accomodation itself is perfect, the owners have very thoughtfully catered for their guests needs. Caroline, the owner is really very nice and caring, she is very genuine with her welcome and tries very hard to make sure that our stay is enjoyable. Already on our list to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners attention to detail
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigaldry
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay in the 'barn' with an excellent selection of books!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped the first week of August with wife and son (who spent every dry evening playing outside in the lovely garden). Thoroughly enjoyed our week. Lovely place.

Great selection of books to read - most impressed. I re-read a couple of old favourites.

Our son didn't want to leave :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great selection of things to read and do.
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsten20...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Nadder Barn. This spacious but comfortable Cottage provides everything you could wish for. Modern and quality amenities with a tastefully decoration too. Everything was also spotlessly clean.

The Location itself is quiet and perfect to explore Salisbury by foot, but there is also a bus stop in front of the house. Other attractions, e.g. Wilton House, Winchester or the New Forest are in easy driving distance.

But not to forget the wonderful garden at the back of the house. As we have been blessed with dry weather, our children loved to play there every afternoon.

The owners were friendly and helpful too.

All in all we really enjoyed this stay and we would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mewsrevie...
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Modern and cosy..good location”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here with my 2 young children over the New Year. it was raining but the house was warm and cosy you didn't really want to leave.

The open plan living downstairs was great, lots of books and toys for the kids, kitchen was well equipped....kids loved running up and down the long corridor upstairs

Everything was good quality and spotlessly clean.

We found a walking trail nearby that took us all the way into Salisbury, after a good walk (with the children) we ended up in the playground and in Salisbury city centre...a really lovely scenic walk practically on the doorstep.

When the weather was dry the sloping garden was great fun for the kids too with the little tree house and the river (which is gated off) at the end of the garden

The owner was lovely too, but they left us alone which was nice

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments about your stay over New Year at Nadder Barn. They will be very helpful for future visitors looking to book this accommodation. We're so glad you (and your children) enjoyed making the most of your time exploring this lovely area and that you were well looked after by the owners. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Hideaways Reservations team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing