We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Qudos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Qudos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 58 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for one night at the Qudos , spacious room resonable price. The bar downstair had a good vibe .Parking only had 4 spaces but must reserve when booking but other paking available close by . Would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tradav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmanager, General Manager at Qudos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments . We really appreciate guests taking the time to leave a review as it helps us to push the business forward and see how we are treating our guests. We are happy you had pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Qudos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate here on the reccomendation of a friend. The service was very good and the meal was Brilliant. Wasnt sure about the Steak Stones when we ordered but was impressed and wil definately be coming back. Also nice to have a choice of real ales

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JohnHopkirk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmanager, Manager at Qudos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Many thanks for your review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your steakstone meal. We also appreciate your comments on our real ales as we always try to keep a varied ,local choice of ales to compliment our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Salisbury 's premier venue! All you need easily accessible , 2 mins from city centre.Great staff, food and live music. Not only a great hotel and restaurant / bar , but a seriously good venue for corporate and private events, so good that I'm just about to host my second one there, couldn't ask for better help and support than what Qudos management and staff offer

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmanager, Manager at Qudos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our hotel , its always nice to hear that we are providing our guests with a welcoming environment in which to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Room nice and clean, spacious and comfortable.
Location fab - with easy and cheap parking nearby.
Food and service very good - really friendly and happy bar staff even though they were rushed off their feet on a busy Saturday night.
Excellent music venue - really good vibe.
Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoosieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmanager, Manager at Qudos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your visit and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stay at qudos a couple of weekends ago , was very happy as most of the time when i book on line it says hotel close to city centre walking distance and it never is .Well qudos was only two mins walking distance ,with everything i needed and more .Staff were very friendly ,wanted to go to the old sarum by bus ,they gave me great directions to the bs station which was located at the back of qudos . Hotel was stunning for the price i would of expected to pay more for what it gave me .Had live music on that evening which was great as did not want to leave hotel that evening , did not need to everything was under one roof .Had a steak stone the staff said they were very good , i have not had steak for ages unless iam at home due to never been cooked to how i like so was very happy that i had a steak stone as i cooked just how i liked ,what a great way to cook your steaks .Had amazing night staff were so helpfull and made me enjoy my evening and service was very quick bar and food .Everything finished by 12.30 so had a great night sleep .

Room Tip: My advice would be all rooms are very nice top floor quieter but to me if i choose my self to stay i...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed there for a long birthday weekend with my wife and was really impressed. Before we left I read the Trip Advisor reviews and was a little concerned but once there, was soon won over with the charm and excellent food (I had the steak on a stone and by 'eck it was superb). The rooms are very good for the price and the service was excellent

There was live music there on both Friday and Saturday night which stopped bang on 11pm both nights. In fact on Saturday night we spent the night in the bistro and it was brilliant. We even met Phil Harding from Time Team!

All in all I think it's a great place and would happily come and stay and recommended without a second thought. It's a shame I was almost put off by the reviews before and now realise it's easier to leave a negative review rather than a positive one. Hope this restores the balance :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BennyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

staff pleasant room ok good location if you want to be in the heart of the centre but wish i had looked more closely when i booked through late rooms as you need to be prepared for a fair amount of noise if you are on the first floor from traffic and music in bar below plus not providing breakfast is a pain if you are there for business reasons. I agree with other reviewers it is a bit pricey for what you get

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qudos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qudos Hotel

Address: 38 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 1BN, England (Formerly White Horse Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qudos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qudos, located right in the city centre is a quintessential Victorian Hotel which has recently been refurbished to a high standard, whilst retaining its original period charm. The downstairs has been extensively refurbished to provide a chic new bar and contemporary restaurant. Qudos proudly promotes the venue as unique having a dedicated area where musicians can come and perform playing all music styles from Blues to Jazz, Acoustic Rock to Classical music. We are a live music venue, so please note the music from the bands will be audible until midnight on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Residents are invited to enjoy all the music offered whilst being assured we keep strict guidelines on the times of the music to ensure the quiet enjoyment of our guests. Our rooms have recently been refurbished, boasting all of the modern amenities one would expect, whilst having the relaxed feel that one desires. Parking is extremely limited on site, however there is on street parking directly adjacent on Scots lane and the central car park is a 2 minute stroll, with free parking overnight between the hours of 6 pm and 8am, and daily parking from £7.40. We are able to offer pre-booked parking at a cost of £5 per car. Qudos is an excellent place from which to visit Salisbury and its surrounding countryside, whilst being able to sample some fantastic music in what is Salisbury's premier over 25's bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Qudos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qudos Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing