We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly 100%”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very friendly & helpful reception staff and surprisingly reasonably priced compared with the price of another well known overnight hotel in Amesbury (which cost only a few pounds less than Premier Inn and was the worst night we've ever spent anywhere). We had a room for disabled which was very spacious and clean, and the bed was so big and comfortable, I thought I was on my own in the bed and slept extremely well! Only 2 things we found to be a problem for us disabled. No way could a disabled person have a bath or shower as there wasn't a bath board to sit on or any other form of equipment to help you to get in or out of the bath but all other facilities in the bathroom where spot on for our needs, and secondly, there was not enough disabled parking spaces as there were only five in total. (There are five disabled rooms but these spaces were also for non residents visiting the adjoining restaurant). We did mention this to the reception staff who told us they were currently looking at the problem and hope to resolve it as they understood the difficulty and problems for the disabled. Otherwise, everything was perfect. Couldn't wish for better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishingforaroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 951 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed in a premier inn, the staff were welcoming and very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable as the advert suggests. When we visited the temperature was hot so extra fans were put in our rooms to help to keep it cool. The location was perfect for visiting Salisbury, about a 10min car ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Lovely warm welcome at reception. Room was lovely and clean. Great nights sleep. Would so love to go again. Had dinner next door at Tabletable,, very enjoyable. We were so impressed, we went back next morning for breakfast! Staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: May need to ask for a room on the ground floor if you struggle with stair (I don't think there i...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynxNoirsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Premier Inns are becoming too predictable and need to be more creative with their offering. There is clearly some cost reduction going on - no razor point in the bathroom - small but noticeable points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Only quibble - we'd booked a room with facilities for a disabled person - it was at the far end of a very long corridor, although we were told told we could take a short cut via the fire exit, as long as we closed it behind us.

Booking in was a pleasure with Sharon on reception and when we asked about the availability of gluten free bread at breakfast (stated as available on the continental breakfast menu) Duty manger Kerry was immediately on the phone to make sure it was.

The day we arrived was very warm, curtains in the room had been drawn to reduce the temperature and a fan was running; we were offered the option of a sheet rather than the duvet should we prefer.

The restaurant was fully booked, fortunately we had pre-booked by text message and our table was ready on time. The staff were working non-stop but remained cheerful and pleasant. Our waitress Emma G gave us excellent service.

The food was of good quality and reasonably priced, although like many establishments gluten free options are almost non-existent which is a shame when, for example gluten free pasta is readily available and a delicious seafood linguine could be enjoyed by everyone.

In the morning we placed our breakfast order, requested the gluten free bread only to be told that there wasn't any. Went to have a word with Sharon who was still on duty, she left reception and came into the restaurant to have a word with the manager. A few moments later we were told someone had gone out to buy some bread. Minutes later another waitress, Chloe, arrived at the table with the bread after making a dash to the local supermarket.

We have stayed at several Premier Inns and on the whole have found the quality to be consistent throughout and the staff to be very helpful and here was no exception

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

As with all Premier Inns we used, this one was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Free and plentiful parking was a nice bonus. Bathroom was modern and clean with nice, fresh towels. The front desk personnel couldn't have been more helpful. They went out of their way to make sure that we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great location, very clean and fresh. Rooms was excellent with fantastic bed as seems to be the norm with Premier Inn these days. Parking easy and plenty of space even on a packed night. No air con but windows all open. Bathroom was excellent and clean. Towels also very good. It isnt walking distance to the town centre but a quiet location on the fringe of town. overall realy good and the restaurant next door was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
782 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing