We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good when travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Chelmsford Essex
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good when travelling”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night only when travelling. The welcome by the staff was friendly and helpful. The lad even shut up the desk for a couple of minutes to help us upstairs with our luggage (take note Old Thornes-previous review). He asked if he could help with dinner reservations and was generally helpful and pleasant.
The room was spotless and had everything needed for a stop over.
Breakfast was quickly served and well cooked.
Would return here if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    347
    123
    44
    24
See reviews for
317
316
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in september and was very happy. We were visiting Peppa pig world which is only 30 mins drive away and did a bit of shopping in Salisbury which is lovely. Room and food was great. Only down side was the toilets were dirty in the the resturant in the morning when we went for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 1 night with our 2 young children in a family room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and just big enough us, fine for a short stay. Our room and bathroom were very clean, beds comfy.

The food at the Table Table restaurant next door was good quality (dinner and breakfast), although the service was pretty slow. We found the Premier breakfast good value for us as kids eat free if one adult has this and meant that anyone could have as much of whatever they liked. Costa Coffee is served here, an added bonus for me and tribute ale :-)

The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to a park and ride and a short trip to the city centre.

All in all a great stay and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This premier inn was ok. The rooms were not clean and our room definitely had a strong smell of cigarette smoke, which considering they were a non-smoking hotel was unacceptable. The front desk staff were very friendly. The attached restaurant was very below average and the wait staff really need to be trained better. The continental breakfast was the highlight of our stay. On a very positive note when I mentioned that I was lactose intolerant they said that if I bought my own milk they would make sure it was available for me at breakfast entry day.
The hotel is on the London side of Salisbury and was convenient for getting into town. There was also a park and ride near by which the staff recommended to guests.
Giving he lack of affordable hotel space in Salisbury this hotel really has no competition and it shows in their lack of upgrades and cleaning. Next time I would probably stay for a shorted time period and pay for one of the pricey b&b's in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grey bruce
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After staying in London for several nights, we were happy to have a pleasant family room at this hotel. The beds were comfortable, there was enough space for us and the staff were friendly. We ate breakfast at the attached restaurant with no issues.

But, July was a very warm month! Our stay at this hotel topped the charts for heat. We were given a fan in our room and the curtains were drawn during the day, but our room never went below 30 degrees. It was stifling.

I would still recommend this hotel to travellers but to Canadians who are accustomed to air conditioning in most buildings, this should be pointed out.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank zetaGreyBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in July.Good location and easy to find. It was in the middle of a heat wave and the fan provided by hotel was useless, the room was like a sauna and sleeping was near impossible. Compared to other Premier Inns the food was not nearly as good. First nights meal was cold and pretty tastless. Second night (with a family group) was hot but again nothing special. I use Premier Inn many times each year and this is the first one I can say I am very disappointed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I appreciate that they are all the same but you know you will get a comfy bed, a friendly receptionist and a good pillow. It is an 18min drive from Stonehenge so in a good location. The pub joined on is expensive for what you get, Brewers Fairs are much better, which a lot of Premier Inns are attatched to. Good location and a good sleep, what more do you want?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing