We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

at least 2.6 miles into town bus service poor so walked into town good 45 mins on the way back I found out that a R2 Red bus leaves the Bus Station (Centre of Town) at 2330 £2.30p & goes right by the Hotel friendly Bus Driver dropped me outside the Hotel-Taxies are expensive in Salisbury quoted £8 for the trip when in Salisbury. Good Blues bar Quodos in Town Music on a Monday night Room felt chilly 132 at the back & returned at 2345 Room was at best mild & only plus two outside Just could not be upto complain at the time as I had things to do & I thought the room would get warmer.If I paid the £69 that they do charge I would expect a warmer room & a Shaving point. AdgeH

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adge h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed on a Sunday night on an early booking £19 deal (ex breakfast). Easy to find on outskirts of Salisbury, but not walkable to town centre. Large room, modern, comfortable with a decent sized TV (37" I think). Dinner and breakfast served in Brewers Fayre pub just outside front of hotel. Nice decor and broken up into 'rooms' so you can have some privacy and it is not noisy. Food was good enough and reasonable value; staff friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet I think as it is on outskirts of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my partner only stayed one night but the room was very spacious and clean bed was comfy the hotel staff were very friendly too I would stay there again, we didn't eat here as we got there quite late but from what I could see the restaurant looked nice, also Salisbury is good for shopping

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn. Although the hotel is fairly basic, the rooms are quiet, very comfortable and very clean. Staff are helpful and welcoming, flexible about cancellations and service overall was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looptail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here from 12th - 14th January as I had a family wedding. This was the weekend of the really bad snow. My flight had been delayed and arrived just after 10pm. The restaurant part of the hotel was closed due to the bad weather which in the circumstances was fine as the bar area was still open for drinks.

The room itself was modern and very clean and cosy which is what I needed after being delayed with the weather.

Breakfast itself was great value as you can pay for a continental or Full English. There is a large variety of drinks, cerials and breads for toast. A great choice and well worth the money. Service was quick and the cooked breakfast was lovely and really hot.

I didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel as we had the wedding on the Saturday but it had everyhthing you need with drinks tray and flat screen TV.

On departure I asked reception if they could arrange a taxi back to the airport which they did and also arranged a fixed price for me, nothing was too much trouble.

I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the closing doors in the corridor as sometimes these close with a bang and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuloufife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here with 2 friends of ours for my Birthday! The staff were very helpful when we explained that we had booked separately but would like our rooms to be as close together as possible as they switched per on of the rooms so we could be a few doors down and on the same corridor which we believe helped the logistics of my birthday weekend run smoothly and all the more enjoyable! This Premier Inn is newly refurbished and very clean throughout. The car park was free which is a massive plus when your trying to stick to a budget. The only thing I could say that is slightly negative but not a massive issue is that the hotel isn't the central to Salisbury city centre and cost on average £10 per taxi journey into town and £10 back but because there was a party of 4 of us this worked out at £2.50 each which is probably what you pay for a return ticket in the bus, and a bus ticket has less flexibility than catching a taxi whenever you like! If we return to Salisbury in the future we will be staying here in this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blonde_Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this Inn for 2 nights and pleasantly surprised. Had a car park facing room but there was no noise. Reception staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I found the bed a bit hard but husband thought it was great.
The Inn is in a good position for accessing all the main roads for Wiltshire & Hampshire - once you get your bearings around Salisbury's awful ring road. The city is worth a day's visit, but that's about it.
The restaurant attached to the Inn was good and, again, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
912 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
581 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#6 of 16 in Salisbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing