We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
London, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn. Although the hotel is fairly basic, the rooms are quiet, very comfortable and very clean. Staff are helpful and welcoming, flexible about cancellations and service overall was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looptail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    344
    122
    43
    24
See reviews for
313
312
37
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here from 12th - 14th January as I had a family wedding. This was the weekend of the really bad snow. My flight had been delayed and arrived just after 10pm. The restaurant part of the hotel was closed due to the bad weather which in the circumstances was fine as the bar area was still open for drinks.

The room itself was modern and very clean and cosy which is what I needed after being delayed with the weather.

Breakfast itself was great value as you can pay for a continental or Full English. There is a large variety of drinks, cerials and breads for toast. A great choice and well worth the money. Service was quick and the cooked breakfast was lovely and really hot.

I didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel as we had the wedding on the Saturday but it had everyhthing you need with drinks tray and flat screen TV.

On departure I asked reception if they could arrange a taxi back to the airport which they did and also arranged a fixed price for me, nothing was too much trouble.

I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the closing doors in the corridor as sometimes these close with a bang and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuloufife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here with 2 friends of ours for my Birthday! The staff were very helpful when we explained that we had booked separately but would like our rooms to be as close together as possible as they switched per on of the rooms so we could be a few doors down and on the same corridor which we believe helped the logistics of my birthday weekend run smoothly and all the more enjoyable! This Premier Inn is newly refurbished and very clean throughout. The car park was free which is a massive plus when your trying to stick to a budget. The only thing I could say that is slightly negative but not a massive issue is that the hotel isn't the central to Salisbury city centre and cost on average £10 per taxi journey into town and £10 back but because there was a party of 4 of us this worked out at £2.50 each which is probably what you pay for a return ticket in the bus, and a bus ticket has less flexibility than catching a taxi whenever you like! If we return to Salisbury in the future we will be staying here in this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blonde_Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this Inn for 2 nights and pleasantly surprised. Had a car park facing room but there was no noise. Reception staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I found the bed a bit hard but husband thought it was great.
The Inn is in a good position for accessing all the main roads for Wiltshire & Hampshire - once you get your bearings around Salisbury's awful ring road. The city is worth a day's visit, but that's about it.
The restaurant attached to the Inn was good and, again, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclarke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed with three children- the staff were friendly, although we did have to go looking for someone to seat us at breakfast. The room was very modern, clean and quiet. Breakfast was of good quality and great value given that the kids all ate for free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Poor staff reception at night and not sympathetic or interested in the discomfort the problem with the window in my room caused. New incorrectly fitted window - produced bagpipe type noise as wind came through gaps between window and frame - horrendous noise and left me unable to sleep _ apparently no spare rooms to move me to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMac1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I was also sorry to learn of the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed recently for a night. The reception is Spartan but clean. The bedroom was comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed. It had a nice bright clean bathroom with a great shower. No complaints at all, and great value for money. We went next door for breakfast and had the £8.25 buffet. It could not have been better. Itwas buffet style and there was everything you could want with fresh fruit, good Costa coffee and a great cooked breakfast. It fact better than Marriott

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with no stairs or rooms above. We recommend this
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pukkajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing