We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend while attending a friend's wedding and it ticked all the boxes. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and our room was spacious and well appointed. The food in The Hampton Inn, which is attached to the Premier, was very nice, although we only had breakfast so I can't comment on their lunches or dinners, but what we ate was certianly fine. if you're staying in Salisbury I would definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _richardkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 999 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very friendly helpful reception staff. Our room had all we needed for a comfortable night and there is a Park and Ride just 3 mins drive from hotel. We used this for our visit into Salisbury to visit the cathedral and town. .
We also reserved a table in the restaurant for 8pm. The food and service were very good and we were seated promptly
We are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staying while we visited from Portsmouth via Salisbury on our way to Amersham.
Warm welcome as is always experienced with Premier Inn, very nice room with plenty of space.
and the breakfast in the next door Table to table was excellent again served by very pleasant helpful staff, great management in the restaurant as the tables were all cleared very quickly and efficiently.
Fan supplied as no air con.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phylsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Overall, this is a decent hotel. We booked online for 29-pounds, and requested a family room which came with two twin beds tucked away in the corner for our teens (13 & 14). Our double-bed seemed like a queen-size, and there was ample parking.
No air conditioning which made it quite stuffy even with the window propped open.
Sharon at reception was the best part about our experience. She was knowledgable, kind, and helpful and very "in-the-know" about the Salisbury area as she's a local.
The following morning, they seemed a bit annoyed that we would not be eating next door for breakfast. We chose to eat in the town square which is quaint and charming and allowed us a variety of eating choices for breakfast.
Good hotel, reasonable rates. We will stay here again as we love the Salisbury area.

Room Tip: A room away from the parking lot. Ours wasn't loud, but still, you can hear cars starting up, pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prophotogx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very pleasant surroundings - you can be on country footpaths in 5 minutes. Usual good standard of PI. Rooms probably refurbished not that long ago. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park and ride a short distance away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great service from all of the staff including those in the pub restaurant where the food was very good, Nice room but no air-conditioning on a warm weekend but they did provide a fan. Usual good Premier bed, bedding with a choice of firm or soft pillows. All in all a nice place to stay but expensive by budget chain standards although Salisbury is always pricey, and especially on a bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theuphillracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night last Sunday before going on to Longleat & Center Parcs. Room very clean and enough space for the 4 of us. 4th bed was a pull-out so was at floor height which wasnt ideal. A large fan was in the room which was v.welcome as it was quite warm.Took a drive into city centre to see cathedral etc. Table table restaurant next door was v.handy for breakfast as children ate free with paying adult. You could help yourself to as much toast, cereal etc as you liked, but cooked breakfast had to be ordered, so no second helpings here. 3 other members of our party stayed at P.Inn Southampton & their breakfast was taken in the P.Inn & hot food was help yourself! Check out Table Table offers before you go as may be some food deals available. P.Inn rooms and table table breakfast count children as under 16 - better than most places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
796 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing