We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salisbury Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
1 review
“Salisbury Premier Inn”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very pleasant surroundings - you can be on country footpaths in 5 minutes. Usual good standard of PI. Rooms probably refurbished not that long ago. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park and ride a short distance away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    344
    122
    43
    24
See reviews for
312
312
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great service from all of the staff including those in the pub restaurant where the food was very good, Nice room but no air-conditioning on a warm weekend but they did provide a fan. Usual good Premier bed, bedding with a choice of firm or soft pillows. All in all a nice place to stay but expensive by budget chain standards although Salisbury is always pricey, and especially on a bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theuphillracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night last Sunday before going on to Longleat & Center Parcs. Room very clean and enough space for the 4 of us. 4th bed was a pull-out so was at floor height which wasnt ideal. A large fan was in the room which was v.welcome as it was quite warm.Took a drive into city centre to see cathedral etc. Table table restaurant next door was v.handy for breakfast as children ate free with paying adult. You could help yourself to as much toast, cereal etc as you liked, but cooked breakfast had to be ordered, so no second helpings here. 3 other members of our party stayed at P.Inn Southampton & their breakfast was taken in the P.Inn & hot food was help yourself! Check out Table Table offers before you go as may be some food deals available. P.Inn rooms and table table breakfast count children as under 16 - better than most places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is about 2 miles out of the city centre which was fine by us. Reception staff were very attentive, room was clean and comfortable - and I slept for 11 hours straight which shows how comfortable, quiet and dark the room was. For under £40, this was amazing. Pub next door did a great breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev-la73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had been doing a little touring holiday with the children and Wiltshire was our last port (Stonehenge, Salisbury and Longleat). We stayed in a family (quad) room and the hotel had a good location and was very quite. The rooms were modern and very clean with all the amenities with extra pillows and towels. The staff were very welcoming and very friendly. The Hampton Inn restaurant is next door and the food was good, even though they had run out of a few of the mains. The staff here too were also welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choices and the children eat for free. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This Premier Inn is a 5-minute drive from the centre of Salisbury, and very close to other attractions like Stonehenge and Longleat.
Excellent parking facilities, with several rooms having access without any stairs necessary. There is also a very relaxed restaurant in the same parking lot. Notwithstanding being adjacent to the parking lot, our rooms were very quiet.
As usual with Premier Inn, you cannot really complain! Widescreen HD LCD TV seems to have become a 'standard', which is excellent for the evenings spent in the hotel.

Room Tip: I imagine that the rooms adjacent to the restaurant could get noisy, our room was on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWithKids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We dropped off our son and 5 friends with all their stuff at Reading Festival on thurs 23rd August and continued on to Salisbury Premier Inn, we chose it because I wanted to visit Longleat and it was the closest hotel with rooms available at reasonable rates. We were so pleased with our room, the friendliness of the staff and the excellent food in the Hampton restaurant. We chose a meal deal which comprised a 3 course dinner and an all you can eat breakfast for just £22 each, it was fanastic value with a really good selection, even better our daughter ate for free at breakfast, we didn't need to eat any lunch! The room was modern, comfortable and spotless with freeview TV and WiFi. There was plently of parking and it was in a quiet location but central to several attractions - Stonehenge, Salisbury Cathederal, Longleat, Bucklers Hard, Beaulieu and the new forest. It was a really relaxing break and we will definately choose a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakelady2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
248 reviews
1.9 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing