We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Salisbury
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
698
51
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
698
51
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams wonderful hosts local knowledge fresh fruit salad walking tour b and b breakfast was delicious exeter street helpful information fellow guests each morning bed and breakfast parking permit wonderful stay perfect location comfortable room full english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 752 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

What a cute place. Wenda and Steve have converted an old townhouse into the coziest little B&B, and Salisbury is so small that you can easily walk anywhere from here.

Steve is a font of information and can answer any of your questions. (He even knew about our train's timetable changes during a rail strike, which we hadn't known about!) Wenda's breakfasts are delicious and filling, and they were very accommodating with my wife's vegan diet.

Pro tip: We stayed in Bedroom One, facing the Cathedral. A very comfortable room, but you can only see the cathedral's spire, and Exeter Street is very busy during rush hour. The windows block out much of the noise, and the street is quiet at night, but if you're a light or late sleeper, you might prefer a garden-facing room (Bedroom Two or Four).

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for this lovely review and I am sure people will appreciate your information. It is good that you mentioned the vegan diet as we do cater for all diets but appreciate when we know in advance about allergies and preferences. Also would like to mention that we do not have feather pillows here as so many people allergic to feathers. warm wishes from Wenda and steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Just left after our second stay in this delightful and wonderfully run boutique hotel. The owners, Wenda and Steve, are very welcoming and the hotel itself is immaculate and could not be handier for the cathedral and for the centre of town. Extremely comfortable, Steve and Wenda seem to have thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable and problem free as possible. There’s parking at the front of the hotel, which Steve deals with online. Can not recommend this hotel high enough.

Room tip: We’ve stayed in rooms at the front and now the back of the hotel. Both were absolutely fine.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonhV7294UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon Thank you for taking the time to do a super review for us and am sure potential guests will find it useful warmest wishes from Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

I stayed with my partner and a friend at the well-situated Cathedral View in Salisbury. It was a wonderful stay, largely because the owners, Steve and Wenda, are simply lovely people who know how to create a bed and breakfast that feels like a home away from home. They cook an incredibly delicious English breakfast. They provide detailed ideas of places to visit and tours to take (and what to avoid). They handled a schedule change with flexibility and care. In all, Cathedral View is worth staying at when visiting Salisbury for the owners (and food!) alone. The rooms, like other visitors have stated, are comfortable, clean and cozy. Thank you, Steve and Wenda.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Such praise, for which we thank you. Very kind of you to take the time to write a review and it will be helpful for people looking for a good place to stay in Salisbury. warmest wishes from Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a comfortable room with nice king size bed with delux linens. Bathroom was a bit cozy but well appointed. Hosts present a wonderful breakfast, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs any style, locally made bacon and sausages. They were very helpful with tips for tours, dining and transportation.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank christiehoodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathedralfan, Owner at Cathedral View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and it will be read by other guests looking for somewhere to stay in Salisbury and hope they will choose to stay with us. warmest wishes from Wenda and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Cannot recommend Cathedral view too highly. Great value, super friendly with hosts who love Salisbury and who gave lots of tips on how to make the best of our time in the City. Close to the centre it was super convenient. Great place from which to visit the cathedral (evensong was magnificent, nearly as good as King's Cambridge!!) and super local restaurants for evening meals. All in all a great break for us and we would recommend it to anyone visiting Salisbury.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews