We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cathedral View
Nearby Hotels
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$177
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge(Salisbury)
$42
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
599
45
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
45
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhomemade jamsgreat hostswealth of knowledgefresh fruit saladhelpful informationexeter streeteach morningparking permitthe location is perfectbreakfast was deliciouslocal producewonderful staysurrounding areabed and breakfastmagna cartacomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 647 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2010

From the beginning of our stay to the end we felt really welcomed. Perfect location for exploring Salisbury. Great room and the breakfast was fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vedwards036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

If you're thinking about staying in Salibury, you should definitely stay here. I was looking for a weekend escape with my fiance, where we could simply walk everywhere we needed to go and this place fit the bill perfectly. Steve and Wenda's B&B is right opposite the old wall around the cathedral and right near the enterance, which makes sight-seeing too easy. The local pubs, restaurants and shops were delightful and all within 5 minutes walking distance. Saturday is market day, so you can take advantage of the diverse shopping there. There's also a bus that takes you out to Stonehenge and Old Sarum. Old Sarum has a gorgeous view of Salibury and the cathedral.
As for the B&B itself - perfectly comfortable and well appointed rooms. It has a great house feeling, unlike some places that feel sterlie or cheap. Wenda and Steve are well prepared and very knowledgable and helpful. Steve seems to be the local expert on everything Salisbury. The rooms are also well maintained, clean and the beds are conformtable. Breakfast is fabulous! Even if you ask for one thing the night before, Wenda can change your order in the morning. The food is freshly prepared and very tasty!
Overall, my fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

PS - If you like Indian, you must try Anokka! Fantastic food!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eqqueen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Friendly and helpful hosts ready to answer questions of where to visit, including maps and local museum discounts. Lovely old Georgian building, with the room very clean, warm and a nice en-suite.
Would vist it again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We had a pleasant time for a 1 night stay in Salisbury on our very busy trip to the UK. Wenda and Steve were very friendly and helpful - Steve even carried our bags up to our room on the 3rd floor. Our room overlooked the back garden and from the top floor facing the street, looked over the wall to Salisbury Cathedral. Steve provided us with many recommendations for restaurants that were within walking distance. We were able to park our car on the street for no charge. We had a tasty hot breakfast and the breakfast room provided an opportunity to meet other travellers. Steve steered us on our way with good directions to Avebury for the next morning's sightseeing. After talking to both Steve and Wenda, we definitely need to see more of Wiltshire to appreciate all that it has to offer. I'd recommend staying here as they both promote the area and make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We had such a fabulous time at the Cathedral View B & B. The hosts are spectacular--they are so kind and welcoming, they are such great cooks (the salmon and eggs option for breakfast was fabulous), they have a keen eye for great details in design of the room and treats for tea time, and they extremely knowledgeable of Salisbury information. We loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artgalVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews