We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the perfect place to stay”
Review of Cathedral View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cathedral View
Ranked #2 of 59 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2009

charming and helpful people, delicious breakfast, ideal location, very clean. like I said: perfect :-)

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank daisySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2009

What a lovely and warm place to stay! Cathedral View is a very nice B&B - our room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the home cooked breakfast excellent! Wenda and Steve were warm, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about what to do, where to eat and how to make the most of our short stay. Whilst this may be something you expect from a good B&B, it was Wenda and Steve's personal touch that made this a special place. Thank you, again, for a lovely time!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed here to go to evening races and general look-see. Easy to find, close to all facilities and ring road. Excellent breakfast. Owners welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely stay here next time we hit Salisbury.
Cathy and Mark

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundaycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at Cathedral View whilst attending a wedding in Salisbury. The directions from the train station emailed ahead of our visit were really helpful and the welcome on arrival was warm and friendly. Although we did not use any of the additional tourist information supplied the city centre map came in very useful indeed for our stroll around town on Sunday.

Steve and Wenda run a lovely place and our bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious and immaculately clean. The cooked to order breakfast was a great touch and the coffee was lovely!

I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to everyone and cannot thank Wenda and Steve enough for making our stay so enjoyable and trouble-free!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubble_sj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

a warm welcome by steve
a beautifull room
a lot of practical tips for visiting the city,
a map with recommended restaurants - we've tried one and it was marvellous
the breakfast was delicious and Wenda's fruitsalad was excellent

Luc and Veerle

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanve1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I stayed at the Cathedral Vier for two nights in July. It was delightful. Steve and Wenda are very friendly and helpful. The carpark was convenient. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The restaurants they suggested were great. They helped arrange laundry services. The location is very close to the Cathedral, shopping and restaurants. I can not say enough nice things about this B&B and the owners.
Margie , Memphis TN

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARAHMEMPHISTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We stayed one night at the Cathedral View and had a wonderful experience. Steve & Wenda were extremely helpful with recommending restaurants and walks in town. The room was clean, the bathroom was nice and breakfast was delicious, plus there is free wi-fi. We rented a car while in Salisbury, and Steve provided the parking permit to park along the street for free. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatlefan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salisbury
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathedral View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral View

Address: 83 Exeter Street, Salisbury SP1 2SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range: $138 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cathedral View 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cathedral View Bed and Breakfast offers you welcoming accommodation in Salisbury. Our guest house is a most convenient base for visiting the lovely City of Salisbury in Wiltshire. Overlooking Salisbury Cathedral, our Guest House is a Grade II listed Georgian Town House built in 1795. With a magnificent view of Salisbury Cathedral, our B&B is just a minute's walk from St Ann's Gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cathedral View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathedral View Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing