We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cathedral View
Nearby Hotels
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
603
45
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
45
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsgreat hostswealth of knowledgefresh fruit saladhelpful informationexeter streeteach morningparking permitthe location is perfectbreakfast was deliciouslocal producewonderful staysurrounding areabed and breakfastmagna cartacomfortable roomother guests
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 651 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Steve and Wenda are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. They go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. The location is ideal for visiting the cathedral and the town itself.
Breakfast was exceptional with lots of homemade produce . If you come to Salisbury you must stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitramhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My friend and I began our visit to South West England in Salisbury at Cathedral View. We loved it. Wenda and Steve were very welcoming, friendly, and a fountain of knowledge about the area. We stayed 4 nights, and had a great experience. We explored Salisbury and used it as a base to explore the area. Our only wish was that Avebury had been easier to access via public transit. Unfortunately we were not able to get there. Wish we had time to follow all Steve's suggestions, but there is so much to see and do we ran out of time. He recommended the Cloister Pub, and we enjoyed it so much we went back every night.
Beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, bathroom was great, spotlessly clean, and home made cookies. Great central location across from the Cathedral. What could be better.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A warm welcome from Steve awaited us at Cathedral View, giving a comfortable and homely feeling from the start. Useful details and recommendations were given before being shown to our immaculately clean and cosy room, with a large comfortable bed, "yummy" homemade biscuits, tea and coffee, and a lovely airy bathroom with everything needed to freshen up without even opening our case.... An "EXCELLENT" breakfast in this friendly and homely atmosphere set us up each morning for the day ahead... This is a great location, just a few minutes' walk to the cathedral with its impressive surroundings and lots of lovely pubs and eating places to be found beyond The Close. All in all an ideal setting for a welcome relaxing few days' break. Our stay at Steve and Wenda's B&B is to be **HIGHLY RECOMMENDED**, and we will definitely make a beeline for Cathedral View when returning to Salisbury in the future to "get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!" A big "THANK YOU" to Steve and Wenda for your wonderful hospitality, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sue & Dave

Room Tip: Would have loved Cathedral View, but maybe next time!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We recommend Cathedral View for it's friendliness, location, comfort and convienience. Steve and Wenda were most helpful with their local knowledge and recommendations particularly where to eat and what to see. We found the room clean, the large bed comfortable and the facilities adequate. We would recommend to anyone visiting Salisbury.

Room Tip: We think the back bedrooms are quieter than the front, as the road is very busy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The reason we rented this room was because of its reviews on Tripadvisor. We will just have to ditto all of the other fabulous reviews for this establishment. It is in a great location next to the cathedral and close to other neat places to visit. There are numerous places to eat and drink within walking distance. Steve was extremely helpful in getting us settled in and advising us on places to go and eat. I would;d recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlin1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews