We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Hampton Inn Table Table
Ranked #160 of 236 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Here at the Hampton, we're in the memory business, making sure we serve up great memories everytime, ensuring you can't wait to return to dine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for dinner on the off chance after work and we were both thoroughly impressed by the service we received. Tasty food, reasonably priced, very attentive and poilet server Melody. We will return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lh2019t5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here a few times, and have always been impressed with the selection of food. Recently they have changed their menu. I have literally never had such a good veggie burger! My friend had the veggie pie which she said was one if the best she had ever had. Very impressed with the veggie options.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the premier inn and forced to visit after no lunch and a long drive.

Really wish we didn't, chicken overcooked (Like charcoal) ribs clearly microwaved. Service basic, staff clearly wanted to just go home. Over flavoured too making it inedible. Too tired to really bother though.

Bill was way overpriced for the offering. Certainly one to avoid.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanHathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely roast they've definitely upped their game couldn't fault5it service was excellent as was my lunch

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First night evening meal - adult meals arrived and portion sizes completely different despite ordering the same meal. Small portions in general and would be livened up with a bit of greenery! Children had to wait for their meals and when they came one was wrong so was taken back and again smallest child had to wait. We obviously didn’t start without her so all of our meals were lukewarm at best.
Second round of drinks took so long to arrive we were finished.

Second night evening meal - staff were pleasant enough and accommodated my daughters birthday cake and even collected to help sing to her. In that respect service was good. The food however wasn’t not! I was the luckiest as my curry had a good amount of spice but the chicken was clearly cheap and full of water. The children’s poppin’ chicken was over cooked and dry as a bone. The worst of all was the Chip Shop Platter which was less of a platter and barely more than a child’s potion. The battered haddock was essentially a thin strip of batter, mushy pea fritters were odd and tbh they would have been better off having mushy peas which would have at least added so green to the mass of brown. Food not worth it at all!

Breakfast- first day fine, not great but ok. Second morning it was hell. We’d had booked and prepaid but were left waiting for a table as they had let in too many non bookings. Once in, the buffet was carnage. There seemed lots of empty tables as the restaurant is quite large but they seem severely understaffed, it would have been much worse had the restaurant been at capacity. There was also a clear divide between staff that were chatting by the bar and dawdling around to staff that were desperately trying to keep up demand so much so that plate and cups were flying everywhere and they were rushing past children with full trays of unstable crockery. My daughter narrowly missed being hit with a mug but the shock left her in tears.
One of the staff commented that this understaffing had been a problem for weeks.
We were unable to get even a cup of tea due to there being absolutely no mugs available anywhere in the restaurant. We resorted to taking tea bags and milk to our premier inn room and making a cup there.

All in all disappointing, whilst it didn’t ruin our daughters bday weekend it certainly added a sour taste.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SavvyMumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampton Inn Table Table also viewed

Firsdown, Wiltshire
Coombe Bissett, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hampton Inn Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing