We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional lunch”

Leonardo's Ristorante
Ranked #8 of 268 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $10 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Leonardo's we specialize in pizza, pasta and risottos. All our food is freshly made and our pizzas can be customized to suit your taste. We are located in the heart of Salisbury, on Oatmeal Row (access from the Market Place).​We are the sister restaurant to Da Vinci's of Castle Street, Salisbury, and aim to emulate their high cuisine standards.​
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Exceptional lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend and I went to Leonardo's for lunch today, we both had the vegetable lasagne from their lunch menu and agreed it was the best we had ever eaten!! Friendly staff as well. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 546Mog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    129
    34
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
255 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are only a few tables downstairs so the main dining area is upstairs with alfresco available if weather permits. We found the food really good but as others have said, the service can be a bit hit and miss though the staff are extremely friendly and obliging so soon jump to a reminder. This is a place where they are still getting their act together I feel but the basics i.e. food and wine, are very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Dining Experience For One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sat al fresco and had an utterly divine meal of stone baked garlic ciabatta followed by prawn, courgette, chilli in pappardelle pasta dish. Blown away and need somebody to carry me back to my B&B.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey H, Owner at Leonardo's Ristorante, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thankyou very much for the review, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

I hope all went well with the marathon, and we hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“deffo not the best in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

went here last night for daughters birthday on the plus side my risotto was good ,we had various pizza,s and pasta sorry guys but i make a far better pasta dish than u do !!!!! we had to wait an hour before we got our food not good enough wine was very good though and staff were attentive would i go again mmmm got to think about that one .........

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zambezi132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
315 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Italian on the Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Generous portions and reasonable prices. Friendly and helpful staff not too hover'y. Recommend a table upstairs certainly while marketplace is being refurbished. We had shared starter and a variety of pasta and pizza and were all satisfied. Odd notation as vegetarian on a veal dish? So check if you are vegetarian.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Ristorante also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Leonardo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing