We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Experience, would highly recommend Goskydive!

Such an amazing experience from beginning to end! It started with a really good induction by George... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TrinaLouise2208
Tandem Skydive

upon arrival we attended a briefing and a video presentation of what we should expect today. we... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Biggles105
Read all 902 reviews
  
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
869
17
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
869
17
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem skydive free fall amazing experience these guys safe hands whole team ground staff raise money adrenaline rush birthday present bucket list staff were amazing explained everything scared of heights instructor 000ft cameraman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

upon arrival we attended a briefing and a video presentation of what we should expect today. we were then kitted out with our jump suit, harness, leather hat and goggles (yes they cover your glasses). Once that was completed we attended a training programme on how we should position our arms and legs for the jump and landing. If you couldn't do this then no jump was allowed for safety reasons. Our flight was delayed due to high winds so we were given a parachute packing demo and that helped some of the more nervous people. After a delay we were boarded but sat on the floor facing the rear. Once the green light came on we had to sit at the edge of the door with our legs over the edge. My jump expert tapped me on the shoulder and said 'look up' which I did. The next thing was I was facing down and heading for the ground at 125 mph for 30 seconds. Then the parachute opened and we shot 50 feet into the air and floated gracefully towards the ground. On the ground we were picked up and taken back to get changed. We also got a Certificate. I am bad at heights but this was most enjoyable and yes I would do it again.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Biggles105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabypgsd, Front Office Manager at GoSkydive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Biggles105,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a brilliant, detailed review of your experience with us. It sounds like you had a fabulous time.

You really have described it perfectly and we're so glad to hear even though you're bad at heights, you'd jump again! That really is excellent. Don't forget you'll receive £60 off a second jump!

Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks,

Gaby and The GoSkydive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I did it! It was awsome experience. Thank you Brad for fabulous crazy experience, thanks for being able to control the parachute Thank you Jamie for fantastic photos and video! I definitely will do it again! Now 15k ft

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Plineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabypgsd, Front Office Manager at GoSkydive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Plineart,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. It sounds like you had a fabulous experience with Brad and Jamie and I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments onto them both.

It's great to hear you want to jump again with us. Don't forget you'll receive £60 off a second skydive if you jump within a year of your first. Experiencing a whole minute of freefall from 15,000ft truly is amazing!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks,

Gaby and The GoSkydive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to this once in your lifetime. Up at 15,000 feet, the doors open and the wind rushes by as you wait on the edge with an instructor waiting for the green GO light. Then, whoosh, you are out and down, free-falling for 60 seconds before the chute opens and you are hoisted upwards into the cloud before descending in silence through the blue sky towards the green grass for 6 beautiful minutes. Amazing, exhilerating, breath-taking.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank X22JFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaGoSkydive, Guest Relations Manager at GoSkydive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi X22JFK,

Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review, it truly does sounds like we made this experience great for you and one never to forget! We are glad to hear this positive feedback and will be sure to share this to the rest of the team, as i'm sure they will be pleased to hear.

We hope to see you back again with the team, for another epic adventure.
Don't forget you get £60 off your second skydive and £100 off your 3rd skydive!

Many Thanks,
Gaby and The GoSkydive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

What a brilliant experience .. best birthday present ever! Highly recommended..

The team were great, especially Instructor Ryan who was calm and helped the nerves .. thanks for a great day x

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Tourist594223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabypgsd, Front Office Manager at GoSkydive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tourist594223,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We're so glad that you had such a brilliant time and what an epic birthday present to have received. I'm sure you won't forget this one for a while!

I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Ryan and the team.

Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks,

Gaby and The GoSkydive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely amazing all the staff are friendly and helpful and Edd was amazing who I done my jump with

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Q9153RHrachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabypgsd, Front Office Manager at GoSkydive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Q9153RHrachell,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to the team, especially your instructor Edd!

Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks,

Gaby and The GoSkydive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews