We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop in here. You will love it!”
Review of The Borough Cafe

The Borough Cafe
Ranked #10 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stop in here. You will love it!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were out exploring the area before our room was ready to check into. Found the Borough Cafe and went in for a coffee and hot chocolate. My wife loved the cocoa, with cream and marshmallows piled high. Also had very fresh bacon butties sandwiches with fresh cooked bacon and a nice pepper relish on very fresh ciabatta. The chef/owner was very friendly and helpful about the local area. Nice selection of teas and local jellies to buy. Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for a mid-morning break”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Four of us were out for a bike ride - stopped at The Borough Cafe for coffee and cake, perfect, we enjoyed good coffee and home made cakes. As cyclists we were made welcome - we could take our bikes into the garden for safe keeping whilst we stayed in doors.

The lunch menu looked very inviting, we will certainly be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great little coffee and tea shop - nice snacks, good coffee, very friendly and welcoming, nice ambience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adams217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very convenient.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A great place to stop and eat with friends, or just meet for a coffee. Delicious food too! Relaxing atmosphere too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucyNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very happy hour !”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife & I enjoyed an hour or so today at The Borough Cafe, in Downton. We had a Coffee each and a splendid lunch, which was a Palma Ham, Tomato, Mozzarella & Pesto Panin, and a Spinage,Tomato, Mozzarella & Pesto Wrap. Delicious ! Followed by 2 slices of Home Made Carrot cake, and all served by lovely people, thank you Sharon & Simon. We even had a guided tour of the updated establishment by one of the co-owners, who showed us all the facilities. So, If you get a chance, come & visit this place......the food & hospitality make it so worthwhile !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Borough Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to The Borough Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing