We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“45 meals and everyone happy”

Market Inn Salisbury
Ranked #40 of 269 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy contemporary relaxed surroundings, with freshly prepared food from our sumptuous menu,complemented by our extensive range of beers, ales and fine wines.Look out for our daily offers pie and a drink to 25% off prosecco (terms and conditions apply)
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“45 meals and everyone happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

A great evening had by all. So impressed by Mike and his team. From our first discussion with him about bringing our colleagues for a staff meal to the execution last night we were blown away. Nothing was too much trouble, from arranging the meal around our quiz, changes in orders and coping with the heat. From the wonderful burgers, light fresh and gorgeous risotto to the delicately battered fish and chips, everyone was happy. Not only did it taste good, look exquisite, arrive hot but 45 people were fed at the same time. No mean feat. Will definitely be returning time and time again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, Owner at Market Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to hear that you all really enjoyed your evening here at Market Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    83
    27
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meal Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have visited the Market Inn a few times this year, our last visit being this afternoon, Saturday 6th July, and I felt I had to write a review to record our thanks for the excellent meal in a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

We have never had a bad experience here and the service has always been first class.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golden273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stumbled across the Market Inn whilst visiting Salisbury. Staff were lovely and friendly, food excellent, and the background music music not too loud so we could talk. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My partner and I had lunch here on Saturday 22nd June. He had cod and chips and I had a cheese and ham panini. The service was excellent with some very friendly waiting staff, and the food was excellent to match. My panini had lovely thick ham and lots of cheese - we certainly did not feel shortchanged for our money. The only thing about the paninis that I would say is that they come with chips and that's probably a little bit too much, carb-wise, along with a high quality panini. Just a few nice crisps would be sufficient. Other than that, we would both recommend this restaurant for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A meal for 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I went for a celebratory meal and we were thoroughly impressed with the quality of service. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The food was outstanding we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We highly recommend this restaurant and we certainly will be visiting again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Inn Salisbury also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Market Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing